IPL: List of Orange cap winners

Deccan Chargers vs Bangalore Royal Challengers - IPL 2012

IPL 6 is almost upon us. So we decided to dig up some statistics and so here is the list of Orange cap winners i.e. the highest number of run scorers in a season! The mercurial Jamaican Chris Gayle topped the list with 733 runs in the year 2012, followed by Sachin Tendulkar in the year 2010.

Here is the list of Orange cap winners:

Click to enlarge image:

orange cap


*Statistics accurate upto 1st April, 2013

Platinum Sponsor
Movie Partner
26th Match - IPL T20 2015
DD 95/10 99/0 RCB
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 10 wickets.
27th Match - IPL T20 2015
Mon, 27 Apr 8:00 pm