• Sports News
  • Cricket News
  • Abu Dhabi T10 2023
  • Abu Dhabi T10 2023 Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Deccan Gladiators vs Morrisville Samp Army (Updated) ft. Nicholas Pooran and Akeal Hosein
Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023 Most runs list

Abu Dhabi T10 2023 Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Deccan Gladiators vs Morrisville Samp Army (Updated) ft. Nicholas Pooran and Akeal Hosein

A total of three matches were played on the penultimate day of the Abu Dhabi T10 2023. New York Strikers took on Morrisville Samp Army in the first Qualifier. The Eliminator match saw Bangla Tigers facing Deccan Gladiators. In the second Qualifier, Deccan Gladiators locked horns with Morrisville Samp Army.

Samp Army won the toss against Strikers and elected to bowl first. Strikers posted a total of 121 runs for the loss of five wickets with the help of a half-century from Rahmanullah Gurbaz. Qais Ahmad took two wickets for 24 runs in two overs and was the most successful bowler for Samp Army.


In response, only two batters managed to reach double digits for the Samp Army. Qais emerged as the highest scorer with 31 runs off 13 deliveries. Akeal Hosein was the pick of the Strikers bowlers and took five wickets for just six runs in two overs.

Meanwhile, the Gladiators elected to bowl after winning the toss against the Tigers. Gulbadin Naib scored 52 runs off 26 deliveries and helped the Tigers reach a total of 112 runs. Nuwan Thushara and Andre Russell took two wickets each.

Tom Kohler-Cadmore and Nicholas Pooran then stitched a partnership of 114 runs for the first wicket and guided Gladiators to a 10-wicket victory. Pooran was brutal in his 70-run knock off 25 deliveries, hitting eight boundaries and five sixes in the process.


Samp Army won the toss and elected to bowl against the Gladiators in the second Qualifier. Cadmore remained unbeaten on 36 runs off 23 deliveries and helped the Gladiators post a total of 117 runs for the loss of five wickets. Qais Ahmad and Salman Irshad took two wickets each.

Samp Army could make only 89 runs for the loss of six wickets at the end of their 10 overs. Only three batters managed to make a double-digit score as the Gladiators won the contest by 28 runs. Waqar Salamkheil took three wickets for six runs in two overs.


Abu Dhabi T10 2023 Most Runs List

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsNORunsHSAveBFSR1005004s6s
1T Kohler-Cadmore (DG)99535569*88.75157226.11-2-2829
2JM Cox (BT)66226590*66.25114232.45-2-2916
3N Pooran (DG)99323970*39.83118202.54-1-2120
4Hazratullah Zazai (NW)7712125735.33129164.34-3-2011
5Rahmanullah Gurbaz (NYS)8811755625101173.26-131612
6ADS Fletcher (DG)97116452*27.3377212.98-11716
7R Powell (DB)77215637*31.277202.59---1113
8AGS Gous (SA)7711534325.590170--1109
9Muhammad Waseem (NYS)880144411881177.77---138
10F du Plessis (SA)8801243115.575165.33---510

Tom Kohler-Cadmore became the first batter to cross the 300-run mark. He has amassed 355 runs in nine innings at a strike rate of 226.11.


Jordan Cox continues to remain in second place. He has scored 265 runs in six innings at an average of 66.25.

Nicholas Pooran has moved to third place with 239 runs at a strike rate of 202.54.

Hazratullah Zazai is the other batter who has scored over 200 runs. He has a batting average of 35.33.

Rahmanullah Gurbaz is currently in fifth place with 175 runs in eight games at a strike rate of 173.26.

Abu Dhabi T10 2023 Most Wickets List

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsBallsOversMdnsRunsWktsBBIAveEconSR45
1Qais Ahmad (SA)9910217-136163/148.586.37--
2Salman Irshad (SA)9910217-166133/1212.769.767.84--
3N Thushara (DG)878414-137124/1211.419.7871-
4AJ Hosein (NYS)776611-57115/65.185.186-1
5JO Holder (SA)8890151128113/1211.638.538.18--
6C Karunaratne (NYS)877813-145103/614.511.157.8--
7Muhammad Jawadullah (NYS)778414-9692/1310.666.859.33--
8Fazalhaq Farooqi (DB)778414-9792/810.776.929.33--
9Mohammad Nabi (CB)75549-6883/158.57.556.75--
10JDS Neesham (NW)777312.1-12282/1915.2510.029.12--

Qais Ahmad has taken 16 wickets in nine games and is in first position on this list of bowlers with the most wickets.

Salman Irshad has picked 13 wickets in nine matches at an average of 12.76 and is second on the list.

Nuwan Thushara is the third-highest wicket-taker with 12 wickets to his name. Akeal Hosein and Jason Holder have picked 11 wickets each and are in the next two places.

Get Lightning Fast Live Cricket Scores of your Favourite Matches only on the Cric Rocket App

Edited by
Samya Majumdar
See more
More from Sportskeeda