Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023 Most Runs List

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Day 7 (Updated) ft. Arslan Khan and Siddharth Kaul

A total of 18 games took place on the seventh day of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023 and a few of them produced interesting and thrilling outcomes. Let's take a look at how players fared on the seventh day of the prestigious 50-over competition.

Kerala propelled to the top spot in Group A with five wins out of seven games. Mumbai, on the other hand, dropped to the second spot after losing their second consecutive game.


In Group B, Vidarbha, Maharashtra, and Services occupy the top three spots, carrying 20 points each at an NRR of 1.349, 0.985, and 0.390, respectively.

Haryana are the only side undefeated in Group C, finishing with 28 points from seven games. Karnataka, on the other hand, have 24 points with Uttarakhand securing the third position.

Rajasthan finished at the top of Group D standings, while Bengal occupy the top spot in Group E with 20 points. On that note, let's take a look at the top run-getters and wicket-takers of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023.


Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023 Most Runs List

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsNORunsHSAveBFSR1005004s6s
1Arslan Khan (CHD)77150813184.66482105.3924-655
2AR Bawne (MAHA)76149116798.2434113.1331-5114
3D Padikkal (KNTKA)552465117155386120.4623-3827
4Shashank Singh (CGARH)7604501547536012521-2725
5TD Agarwal (HYD)77243911287.847392.8121-479
6AP Tare (UKHND)772417125*83.4323129.11415210
7OM Bhosale (MAHA)77038910055.57375103.7313-523
8G Rahul Singh (HYD)772361105*72.2342105.5513-3611
9Virat Singh (JHK)7713601436036798.092--387
10Himmat Singh (DELHI)773337132*84.25323104.3312-299

Chandigarh opener Arslan Khan propelled from second to pole position with 508 runs from seven innings, including two centuries and four fifties.

Maharashtra No.3 batter Ankit Bawne climbed up from eighth to second rank after smashing an outstanding 167-run knock against Manipur. He has accumulated 491 runs in just six innings, including three centuries.

Devdutt Padikkal, who has been picked up in India A squad for South Africa series, slid down from top to third rank. The left-handed batter amassed 465 runs from five innings with two centuries and three fifties. Chhattisgarh's Shashank Singh occupies the fourth spot with 450 runs.


Hyderabad's Tanmay Agarwal (439) slipped from the third to the fifth slot. Uttarakhand's Aditya Tare (417) descended to sixth spot. Maharashtra's Om Bhosale (389) retained his seventh rank.

Hyderabad batter Rahul Singh Gahlaut (361) ascended from 19th rank to occupy the eighth spot. Jharkhand skipper Virat Singh (360) slid from sixth rank to hold on to the ninth position. Delhi's Himmat Singh (337) moved down to 10th rank.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023 Most Wickets List

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsBallsOversMdnsRunsWktsBBIAveEconSR45
1S Kaul (PNJB)6629949.53287195/3815.15.7515.7312
2DB Pradhan (ODSA)7735859.49217184/1412.053.6319.883-
3MB Murasingh (TPURA)7731452.28176164/23113.3619.621-
4RD Chahar (RAJ)6521535.51183165/3411.435.113.43-2
5V Koushik (KNTKA)7733856.212185164/711.563.2821.122-
6TU Deshpande (MUM)6629949.54232164/1114.54.6518.681-
7Kartikeya Kak (HYD)7733555.5-263165/3616.434.7120.93-2
8Baltej Singh (PNJB)6630550.55187155/3512.463.6720.3311
9MA Avasthi (MUM)6631352.17201154/2813.43.8520.862-
10DW Misal (GOA)66312523236154/4115.734.5320.81-

Punjab pacer Siddharth Kaul strengthened his top position in the wickets standings with 19 scalps from six innings. Odisha's medium pacer Debabrata Pradhan retained his second rank with 18 wickets from seven innings.

Tripura medium pacer M B Mura Singh propelled from eighth to third spot with 16 wickets from seven innings, averaging 11. Rahul Chahar, the Rajasthan leg-spinner, retained his fourth rank with 16 scalps, averaging 11.43.

Karnataka pacer Vasuki Koushik climbed from the 12th rank to secure the fifth rank with 16 scalps at 11.56. Tushar Deshpande (16) slid down to sixth position with an average of 14.5.

Kumar Kartikeya Singh (16) slipped from sixth to seventh rank at 16.43. Baltej Singh (15) ascended from 27th rank to make it to the eighth position. Mohit Avasthi (15) climbed up to the ninth position. Darshan Misal (15) rocketed from 17th to 10th rank.

Get Lightning Fast Live Cricket Scores of your Favourite Matches only on the Cric Rocket App

Edited by
Ankush Das
See more
More from Sportskeeda