⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

IPL 2019: Complete squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad with their salaries

04 Feb 2019, 23:55 IST

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad had an exceptional season last year in the IPL where they finished at the top of the table in the league stage. Kane Williamson led his side tremendously well to the finals of the Indian Premier League 2018. Chennai Super Kings defeated them in the finals for a record fourth time in the season, to clinch their third title. Sunrisers would be eyeing to bounce back this season with another impressive campaign.

David Warner will return to join the Sunrisers for the upcoming edition of the IPL. It will be interesting to see if he’s able to take over the captaincy from Kane Williamson who has led them incredibly well. Warner’s arrival will also strengthen their batting line-up. Sunrisers Hyderabad have the most balanced squad on paper, and their bowling attack is probably the best in the tournament. If this team play to their potential, they can surely lift their second IPL title this year.

Sunrisers Hyderabad retained all their quality players in last year’s auction. They traded Shikhar Dhawan to Delhi Capitals for Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhishek Sharma. The Sunrisers also bought some prized possessions in the form of Martin Guptill (1 crore) and Jonny Bairstow (2.2 crores).

Below is the full list of players bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad with their salaries:

Kane Williamson- ₹3 crore (US$420,000) Captain

Manish Pandey- ₹11.5 crore (US$1.6 million)

Martin Guptill- ₹1 crore (US$140,000)

Ricky Bhui- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

David Warner- ₹12 crore (US$1.7 million)


Deepak Hooda- ₹3.6 crore (US$500,000)

Mohammad Nabi- ₹1 crore (US$140,000)

Yusuf Pathan- ₹1.9 crore (US$260,000)

Shakib Al Hasan- ₹2 crore (US$280,000)

Abhishek Sharma- ₹55 lakh (US$77,000)

Vijay Shankar- ₹3.2 crore (US$450,000)

Shreevats Goswami- ₹1 crore (US$140,000)

Jonny Bairstow- ₹2.2 crore (US$310,000)

Wriddhiman Saha- ₹1.2 crore (US$170,000)

Siddarth Kaul- ₹3.8 crore (US$530,000)

Khaleel Ahmed- ₹3 crore (US$420,000)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar- ₹8.5 crore (US$1.2 million)

Rashid Khan- ₹9 crore (US$1.3 million)

Basil Thampi- ₹95 lakh (US$130,000)

Billy Stanlake- ₹50 lakh (US$70,000)

Thangarasu Natarajan- ₹40 lakh (US$56,000)

Sandeep Sharma- ₹3 crore (US$420,000)

Shahbaz Nadeem- ₹3.2 crore (US$450,000)

Fetching more content...