Create & Earn
Favorites Edit

Unchanged India to face England in third Test

611   //    27 Nov 2012, 15:33 IST

LONDON, ENGLAND – AUGUST 22: Mahendra Singh Dhoni of India hits out during day five of the 4th npower Test Match between England and India at The Kia Oval on August 22, 2011 in London, England.

Mumbai, Nov 27 – The All India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Tuesday named an unchanged side for the third cricket Test against England, to be played at Kolkata starting Dec 5.

India won the first Test at Ahmedabad comfortably but suffered a humiliating 10?wicket loss to England in the second Test here.

Unfazed, the national selectors persisted with the same squad giving under?fire star players another chance to prove their worth.

“The teams for the fourth Test and the T20 International series, will be picked later,” BCCI Secretary Sanjay Jagdale said in a statement.

India Squad:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajinkya Rahane, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, M Vijay, Zaheer Khan.

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...