Write & Earn
Notifications

India vs UAE: Colaco's Men Ready for Second Leg Challenge

The Indian national team will face the UAE in the return leg of the 2014 FIFA World Cup – Asian Zone Qualifier (Round 2) at the Ambedkar Stadium tomorrow.

India coach Armando Colaco and his team will need to deliver their best football to come back from a 0-3 deficit from the away leg at Al Ain last Saturday.

“India have little option but to go all out in the second-leg,” Colaco said.

We need to attack but our defence needs to stay composed. At any stage, we can never afford to concede,” the coach continued.

The Indian will miss Debabrata Roy and Subrata Pal due to their suspensions. But Colaco is not worried about the fact and has full believe in his squad.

“Rahim Nabi had a great game in the first-leg. Being an utility player, we will play him as the left-back. Clifford Miranda will start in the left-half position,” Colaco informed. “Harmanjot Khabra and Sandip Nandy are the replacements for the two suspended players.”

“It’s a tough mountain to climb. They (the UAE) are a quality side. But we are ready for the challenge,” he added.

UAE’s Slovenian coach Sre?ko Katanec said they are aware of “India’s style of play”.

“I am aware they would hit us hard in the first 15 minutes. But sustaining the same momentum is tough in modern football,” Katanec told the media gathering.

The India vs UAE match will kick-off at 19.00 IST (15.30 CET | 14.30 GMT).

Fetching more content...