New User posted their first comment
Sydney Sixers 188/6 (20 ov)
Perth Scorchers 161/9 (20 ov)
Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs.
Player of the match: James Vince
The Sydney Sixers won the finals by 27 runs!

That's it for the coverage of BB10 everyone!! We hope that you enjoyed this live coverage of the finals between Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers. Stay tuned on Sportskeeda for all the live cricketing updates from around the world. This is Navjeevan Rajput and alongside me, Pratyush Rohra signing off till then take care and stay safe!!
In the end, 30 runs were needed from the final over and Daniel Christian came on to bowl the final over sealed the match. With that, the Sixers have won their 3rd Title overall and also their back to back championship in Big Bash League.
Turner, unfortunately, lost his wicket to Sean Abbott in the 18th over and the game was slipping out of hands for the Scorchers as 38 runs were needed from the last 2 overs. Hardie muscled one into the stands but lost his wicket right on the next ball as sixes and fours were the need of the hour.
Ben Dwarshuis who bowled the first over was backed by the veteran Daniel Christian conceded just 11/2 in those overs. Aston Turner struck big and collected 16 runs from Carlos Braithwaite over to bring down the equation to 47 runs in 18 balls
Mitchell Marsh and Inglis then tried to re-build the innings and kept their side in the hunt. The Scorchers decided to take the Power Surge for the 15th and 16th over. This went horribly wrong for them as they lost both their side batsman Marsh and Inglis in the first over of the Surge.
At the halfway mark in the innings, the Scorchers wee bit ahead as they had scored 91/2 and needed 98 runs from the remaining half. Livingstone who was batting on 45 lost his wicket just after the drinks. This really slowed the Scorchers once again.
Livingstone finally decided to shift the gears as he found the boundaries as well. The duo was somehow able to keep up with the required run rate and the contest was neck and neck in this BBL Finals!
The pressure of dot balls was starting to build upon the Scorchers and it showed as Livingstone was batting on a runner and the overs were just passing by. Josh Inglis who then joined the crease started to crave the boundaries to try and keep up with the run rate.
Just after the powerplay overs, Bird plucked the big wicket of Bancroft batting on 30 runs. Colin Munro then joined the crease but could not make much of an impact as he lost his wicket cheaply.
Bancroft decided to cash and started to find the boundaries ropes. This helped his side immensely as their scoring rate started to get up. The Scorchers had the second-best powerplay of the season as they were on 43 for no loss.
Coming in to chase 189, Camron Bancroft and Liam Livingstone came out to the middle. It was a huge task for sure as the highest total the Scorchers have chased in BBL history was the score of 192 runs. Bancroft had an extra life as he was dropped by the fielder early on.
What a great final over for Christian it was he was able to add a couple more wickets to his tally as he got the wickets of Jason and Andrew!! The Sixers are the Champions of BBL 10 and with that have won their 3rd Title in this tournament!
Over: 20 | Summary: 0 0 W 1 W 1 Bowler: Daniel Christian Score: 0/0
19.6 Daniel Christian to Jhye Richardson , slower delivery on off stump, Richardson smokes it towards long on, only for a single. THAT'S IT! THE SYDNEY SIXERS HAVE DONE IT! THEY'RE BACK-TO-BACK CHAMPIONS! Their third Big Bash title!

Sydney Sixers won by 28 runs.
Fawad Ahmed comes out for the final ball and will be at the non-striker's end!
App download animated image Get the free App now