Write & Earn
Favorites Edit
In 2008, the IPL launched amidst great fanfare as the world's first major T20 tournament. The competition started with a group stage where each of the eight teams played a home match and an away match against every other team. The top four then progressed into two semi-finals and a final to decide the ultimate winner.