Create
Notifications

2021 Golden Gala Diamond League: Event timings, start lists, and live streaming details

Athletes are set to meet at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League
Athletes are set to meet at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League
FEATURED WRITER

The 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League will be held on June 10 and will witness top athletes from across the globe getting much-needed competition before the Tokyo Olympics. It will be the third meeting of the 2021 IAAF Diamond League series.

The 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League meet is set to feature current world champions such as Mutaz Essa Barshim (men's high jump), Malaika Mihambo (women's long jump), and Anzhelika Sidorova (women's pole vault) take center stage.

The 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League will take place at the Stadio Luigi Ridolfi in Florence as opposed to the usual venue of Rome. This is because Rome’s Stadio Olimpico will be hosting Euro 2020 at that time.


Event Timings of 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League

Qatar's Mutaz Essa Barshim will be in action at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League
Qatar's Mutaz Essa Barshim will be in action at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League

Discus Throw Women - 18:45 local (GMT+2)/ 16:45 GMT/ 22:15 IST/ 12:45 EST/ 09:45 PST/ 03:45 AEDT

Pole Vault Women - 19:30 local (GMT+2)/ 17:30 GMT/ 23:00 IST/ 13:30 EST/ 10:30 PST/ 04:45 AEDT

Shot Put Men - 19:45 local (GMT+2)/ 17:45 GMT/ 23:15 IST/ 13:45 EST/ 10:45 PST/ 05:00 AEDT

Women's 400m Hurdles - 20:03 local (GMT+2)/ 18:03 GMT/ 23:33 IST/ 14:03 EST/ 11:03 PST/ 05:18 AEDT

High Jump Men - 20:10 local (GMT+2)/ 18:10 GMT/ 23:40 IST/ 14:10 EST/ 11:10 PST/ 05:25 AEDT

Men's 400m - 20:13 local (GMT+2)/ 18:13 GMT/ 23:43 IST/ 14:13 EST/ 11:13 PST/ 05:28 AEDT

3000m Steeplechase Men - 20:20 local (GMT+2)/ 18:20 GMT/ 23:50 IST/ 14:20 EST/ 11:20 PST/ 05:35 AEDT

100m Hurdles Women - 20:42 local (GMT+2)/ 18:42 GMT/ 00:12 IST/ 14:42 EST/ 11:42 PST/ 05:57 AEDT

Long Jump Women - 20:50 local (GMT+2)/ 18:50 GMT/ 00:20 IST/ 14:50 EST/ 11:50 PST/ 06:05 AEDT

110m Hurdles Men - 20:55 local (GMT+2)/ 18:55 GMT/ 00:25 IST/ 14:55 EST/ 11:55 PST/ 06:10 AEDT

1500m Women - 21:05 local (GMT+2)/ 19:05 GMT/ 00:35 IST/ 15:05 EST/ 12:05 PST/ 06:20 AEDT

Women's 200m - 21:15 local (GMT+2)/ 19:15 GMT/ 00:45 IST/ 15:15 EST/ 12:15 PST/ 06:30 AEDT

5000m Men - 21:23 local (GMT+2)/ 19:23 GMT/ 00:53 IST/ 15:23 EST/ 12:23 PST/ 06:38 AEDT

100m Men - 21:48 local (GMT+2)/ 19:48 GMT/ 01:18 IST/ 15:48 EST/ 12:48 PST/ 07:03 AEDT


Start Lists of 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League

Malaika Mihambo will be in action at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League
Malaika Mihambo will be in action at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League

Discus Throw Women

Lilliana Ca, Denia Caballero, Daisy Osakue, Yaime Perez, Sandra Perkovic, Kristin Pudenz, Melina Robert-Michon, Claudine Life

Pole Vault Women

Angelica Bengtsson, Holly Bradshaw, Roberta Bruni, Angelica Moser, Robeilys Penado, Anzhelika Sidorova, Katerina Stefanidi, Tina Sutej, Iryna Zhuk

Shot Put Men

Konrad Bukowiecki, Leonardo Fabbri, Michal Haratyk, Filip Mihaljevic, Armin Sinancevic, Tomas Stanek, Tomas Walsh, Zane Weir

Women's 400m Hurdles

Tia-Adana Belle, Femke Bol, Ayomide Folorunso, Wenda In, Linda Oliveiri, Sara Slott Peterson, Anna Ryzhykova, Jessica Turner

High Jump Men

Mutaz Essa Barshim, Loic Gasch, Ilya Ivanyuk, Maksim Nedasekau, Andriy Protsenko, Stefano Thin, Brandon Starc, Gianmarco Tamberi, Donald Thomas

Men's 400m Men

Vladimir Vinegars, Machel Cedenio, Matthew Hudson-Smith, Isaac Makwala, Zakhiti Nene, David King, Edoardo Scotti, Anthony Jose Zambrano

3000m Steeplechase Men

Ahmed Abdelwahed, Djilani Bedrani, Chala Beyo, Fernando Carro, Albert Chemutai, Yohanes Chiappinelli, Jean-Simon Desgagnes, Soufiane El Bakkali, Louis Gilavert, Yemane Haileselassie, Conseslus Kipruto, Wilberforce Chemiat Kones, Bikila Tadese Takele, Mohamed Tindouft, Getnet Wale, Abdelhamid Zerrifi, Osama Zoghlami

100m Hurdles Women

Bright Bogliolo, Jasmine Camacho-Quinn, Devynne Charlton, Elisa Maria Di Lazzaro, Elvira Harman, Pedrya Seymour, Pia Skrzyszowska, Megan Tapper

Long Jump Women

Maryna Bekh-Romanchuk, Larissa Iapichin, Catherine Ibarguen, Chantel Malone, Malaika Mihambo, Nastassia Mironchyk-Ivanova, Ivana Spanovic, Laura Layers

110m Hurdles Men

Devon Allen, Wilhem Belocian, Shane Brathwaite, Paolo Dal Molin, Pascal Martinot-Lagarde, Omar McLeod, Lorenzo Perini, Andrew Wells

1500m Women

Rababe Arafi, Gabriela Debeus-Stafford, Federica Del Good, Esther Guerrero, Lemlem Hailu, Sifan Hassan, Faith Kipyegon, Aneta Lemiesz, Ciara Mageean, Eilish McColgan, Laura Muir, Winnie Nanyondo, Solange Andreia Pereira, Gaia Sabbatini, Katie Snowden, Elise Vanderelst

Women's 200m

Dina Asher-Smith, Sarah Atcho, Beth Dobbin, Gloria Hooper, Dalia Kaddari, Mujinga Kambundji, Daphne Schippers, Marie-Josee Ta Lou

5000m Men

Mohammed Ahmed, Iliass Aouani, Birhanu Balew, Selemon Barega, Telahun Haile Bekele, Joshua Cheptegei, Yemaneberhan Crippa, Muktar Edris, Hagos Gebrhiwet, Ryan Gregson, Abdelaati Iguider, Henrik Ingebrigsten, Jakob Ingebrigsten, Mohamed Katir, Isaac Kimeli, Justyn Knight, Robert Kiprop Koech, Stewart McSweyn, Matthew Ramsden

100m Men

Arthur There, Cejhae Greene, Jak Ali Harvey, Lamont Marcell Jacobs, Emmanuel Matadi, Yupun Abeykoon Mudiyanselage, Akani Simbine, Chijindu Ujah


Live Streaming Details of 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League

Anzhelika Sidorova will be in action at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League
Anzhelika Sidorova will be in action at the 2021 Golden Gala Diamond League

Italy: Sky Sports

India: Wanda Diamond League Youtube/ Facebook

Canada: CBC

Australia: Fox Sports

USA: NBC Sports

United Kingdom: BBC

Caribbean Islands: Flow Sports

Africa: Supersport, Canal+

Edited by Parimal Dagdee
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now