Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Bangladesh announce 15-man World Cup squad

Bangladesh announced their 15-man squad for World Cup 2015 earlier today.

News 04 Jan 2015, 18:43 IST
Mashrafe Mortaza will captain Bangladesh at the 2015 World Cup

Dhaka, Jan 4 - Bangladesh, on Sunday, picked all-rounder Soumya Sarkar in their 15-member squad for the 2015 One-Day International (ODI) Cricket World Cup.

Sarkar made his international debut against Zimbabwe in December last year and made only 20 runs. It has been his only appearance for Bangladesh so far.

Fast bowler Taskin Ahmed and left-arm spinner Taijul Islam were also included in the squad.

Mashrafe Mortaza will lead the side while experienced all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been named the vice-captain.

The World Cup starts on February 14.

Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mominul Hoque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Nasir Hossain, Shabbir Rahaman, Soumya Sarkar, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Taijul Islam, Arafat Sunny.

Fetching more content...