New User posted their first comment

CCL 2015: Kerala Strikers announce 20-member squad

Alby Issac
Modified 09 Jan 2015, 22:45 IST

 Celebrity Cricket League from its beginning has received a lot of attention as it displays the cricketing abilities of our ‘superstars’. CCL 2015 is all set to start off on this Saturday  with Mumbai Heroes facing Veer Marathi at Mumbai.

 Last year’s finalists Kerala Strikers announced their 20 member squad at Kochi on 8th January. The team will have Malayalam film industry superstar Mohan Lal as a mentor and non-playing captain. However Strikers will be led by Asif Ali on the field. Asif, will be making his debut in CCL this year.

With star players from the previous edition still present, Unni Mukundan, Jayan, Nishanth Sagar, Sreejith Ravi and Bala are the new faces in the squad. Chandra Senan, who was appointed as coach last season has been designated as Chief Adviser. 

The team will be coached by Firoz V Rasheed, and Edavela Babu remains the team manager. South Indian actress Bhavana and Mythili will be with the team as the Brand Ambassadors.

Amma Kerala Strikers will be facing Chennai Rhinos in their first enounter on Sunday 11th January at Hyderabad.

Full Squad: Mohan Lal, Asif Ali, Unni Mukundan, Rajeev Pillai, Bineesh Kodiyeri, Riyaz Khan, Manikuttan, Arjun Nandakumar, Vinu Mohan, Suresh Nair, Prajod Kalabhavan, Vivek Gopan, Arun Benny, Madan Mohan, Rajesh Hebbar, Nishanth Sagar, Jayan, Munna Simon, Bala, Sreejith Ravi.

Published 09 Jan 2015, 22:40 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit