Favorites Edit

Cricketers react to Donald Trump's victory in the US Presidential polls

9.60K   //    09 Nov 2016, 13:15 IST
Donald Trump, the 45th president of the United States

Donald Trump shocked the world by winning the United States presidential polls and becoming the 45th president of the country. Trump got the better of Hillary Clinton in the 2016 elections and is set to succeed Barack Obama as the president of The United States.

Trump will be sworn in as the President on January 17, 2017. It was also revealed that Hillary called Trump to congratulate him on his victory and concede her defeat. In the victory speech, Trump said, “Got a call from Hillary, she congratulated me and I congratulated her on a very very hard fought campaign.”

Trump rode on huge victories in key states like Texas (38),  Florida (29), Pennsylvania (20) and Ohio (18) that helped him edge Hillary out by a decent margin. The entire world went mad over Trump’s victory and even the cricketers joined the party as they gave their views on the historic moment. 

Out-of-favour England batsman Kevin Pietersen went mad on Trump winning the polls. It was evident by the way he sent out few tweets on Trump’s victory. 

IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla


Former England cricketer James Taylor

Former England skipper Michael Vaughan

Australian spin legend Shane Warne

New Zealand all-rounders Jimmy Neesham and Grant Elliott

South African skipper Faf du Plessis 

out-of-favour West Indian skipper Darren Sammy

Former Indian women’s captain Anjum Chopra

Statistician Mohandas Menon

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...