New User posted their first comment

Duleep Trophy, 2013: East Zone squad announed, Wriddhiman Saha to lead

Modified 28 Sep 2013, 12:01 IST
East Zone wins Duleep Trophy

East Zone’s Wriddhiman Saha with Duleep Trophy last year

Selectors of East zone yesterday declared the East zone squad for upcoming Duleep Trophy zonal cricket championship. Wicket keeper batsman of West Bengal Wriddhiman Saha was named as captain of the team. The tournament will be played on Chennai and Kochi from October 3 to October 21.

Apart from Saha, Medium pacer Ashok Dinda and middle order batsman Anustup Majumdar also made cut to the team. Jharkhand’s star performer Ishank Jaggi and Shahbaz Nadeem were also in the squad.

Assam’s skipper Abu Nechim Ahmed, Tarjinder Singh and Pallavkumar Das were also included in the team. Orissa’s Biplab Samantray and Basant Mohanty also feature in the team.

East Zone will play against North Zone in first semi final of the tournament at Kochi on October 10-13.

Squad: Wriddhiman Saha(Captain), Anustup Majumder, Pallavkumar Das, Tarjinder Singh, Ishank Jaggi, Rameez Neemat, Biplab Samantray, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Basant Mohanty, Sunny Gupta, Subhrojyoti Roy, Govind Poddar, Deepak Behera, Ashok Dinda.

Stand-byes: Mura Singh, Sib Sankar Roy, Ajay Jadav.

Published 28 Sep 2013, 12:01 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit