Favorites Edit

Karbonn Smart KPL 2015: Bellary Tuskers team profile

Press Release
1.86K   //    07 Aug 2015, 01:00 IST
Tuskers are ready for 2015 showdown

Opting to retain batting leg spinner D Nischal from Pool ‘A’ and Devraj Patil from Pool ‘B’, Bellary Tuskers ensured they had a healthy purse when they got to the auction.

Heavy bidding saw them claim the big hitting Aniruddha Joshi, who recently slammed a double ton in a league game and former Karnataka batsman Amit Verma for 3.7 and 3.8 lakhs respectively. They also clinched the services of off-spinner Pavan Deshpande and former Karnataka batsman Bharat Chipli from Pool ‘A’.

To strengthen their bowling they went after former Karnataka quick N C Aiyappa, medium pacer SP Manjunath, and bagged offie Harsha Basavaraj from Pool ‘B’.

Heavy on the batting front and the onus will lie on the batsmen to carry the team along whether they set a target or chase down one.

Bellary Tuskers

Bellary Tuskers was amongst the three new teams that were initiated into the KPL in 2014. A region known for its political strength and financial power, the franchise decided to expose Bellary to cricket and encourage the young talent in the district.

Last year, young cricketers from the region were given an opportunity to play alongside and against cricketers like Robin Uthappa, Mayank Agarwal, Abrar Kazi, Devraj Patil, C Raghu, Manish Pandey, R Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, K P Appanna and many more cricketers who have represented the Country, State and different franchises in IPL.

Team: Nischal. D, Bharat Chipli, Devraj Patil, Anirudh Joshi, Pavan Despande, N.C Ayyapa, C.A Karthik, Koushik V, Amit Verma, Harsha Basavaraj, Manjunath S.P, Akshay Wakhare, Prasidhi Krishna, Prasana Patil, Likith Bannur, Bharath Dhuri, Arvind V. Reddy, Manoj K.H

Team Owner: Arvind V. Reddy

Coaches: Yere Goud, Ameet S.N

Trainer: Prasant Pujar

Physio: Dr. Nadeem

Maasuer: Atanu Ghosh

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Release
Fetching more content...