Bengal Pro T20 League 2024: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Sobisco Smashers Malda vs Shrachi Rarh Tigers (Updated) ft. Arindam Ghosh

Bengal Pro T20 League 2024: Top run-getters
Bengal Pro T20 League 2024: Top run-getters

Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers took on Harbour Diamonds in the 16th match of the Bengal Pro League 2024 on Wednesday. A combined effort with the ball helped Kolkata Tigers restrict their opposition to just 138 runs in the first innings.

Skipper Manoj Tiwari played a decent knock of 45 runs in 39 deliveries, however, wickets fell in short intervals, at the other end. Later, valuable cameos from Shashank Singh (33 off 23) and Badal Singh Balyan (26 off 20) lifted the team to a reasonable score on the board.

As for Kolkata’s bowling, the likes of Ananta Saha, Sayan Sankar Ghosh, and Karan Lal picked two wickets each. Later on, the Tigers chased down the target in 16.4 overs. Karan Lal played a match-winning unbeaten knock of 62 off 43 balls.

Meanwhile, the second game of the day saw Sobisco Smashers Malda take on the Shrachi Rarh Tigers. Despite losing four wickets for just 57 runs in the first nine overs, Smashers Malda managed to post 142 runs in the first innings.

However, it didn’t prove enough as Shrachi Rarh Tigers chased down the score in 15.5 overs. Arindam Ghosh was the standout batter, scoring 48 runs in 41 deliveries. He received valuable support from Sumanta Gupta with 36-run knock off 26 balls.

Bengal Pro League 2024 Most Runs List

1Priyanshu Gaurav SrivastavMW177447588.5121.2302204
2Writtick ChatterjeeMS175557858.33137.802178
3Shahbaz AhmedRT148449037172.0901129
4Arindam GhoshRT147445473.5101.3801142
5Karan LalKRT137556234.25130.4802106
6Badal Singh BalyanHD112553722.41600057
7Anustup MajumdarHW110444427.5105.7700141
8Abhishek PorelKRT110554022104.7600142
9Shuvam DeyMK103333751.510300104
10Sandeep TomarKRT103553625.751030084

Priyanshu Gaurav Srivastav has scored the most runs in the tournament thus far. He has 177 runs to his name in four matches, averaging 88.50. At number two is Writtick Chatterjee with 175 runs, followed by Shahbaz Ahmed at three with 148 runs.

Arindam Ghosh is sitting at the fourth spot with 147 runs under his belt, while Karan Lal is at five with 137 runs. Badal Singh Balyan is at sixth with 112 runs, while Anustup Majumdar is at seventh with 110 runs.

The number eight and nine spots are occupied by the likes of Abhishek Porel (110) and Shuvam Dey (103), respectively. Sandeep Tomar rounds off the top ten spots with 103 runs under his belt.

Bengal Pro League 2024 Most Wickets List

1Mukesh KumarMS10558.79.65.44030
2Vaibhav YadavMW94410.7810.676.06010
3Saksham ChaudharyHW94410.785.8910.98100
5Suraj Sindhu JaiswalSS8449.7510.385.64010
6Geet PuriMS85512.511.136.74010
7Sujit Kumar YadavHW74411.8613.715.19010
8Sayan Sankar GhoshKRT75520.1414.868.13010
9Sayed Irfan AftabMK63310.67115.82010
10Aamir GaniHW64411.5154.6000

Mukesh Kumar is currently the highest wicket-taker with 10 wickets under his belt. Vaibhav Yadav is at second with nine wickets. Saksham Chaudhary and Akhil are at the third and fourth spots, respectively. Both have nine wickets each to their name.

Suraj Sindhu Jaiswal is at fifth spot with eight wickets, followed by Geet Puri at sixth with eight wickets. At number seven is Sujith Kumar Yadav with seven wickets, followed by Sayan Sankar Ghosh at eighth with seven wickets.

The ninth and tenth spots are occupied by Sayed Irfan Aftab and Aamir Gani, respectively. Both have picked nine wickets each, thus far, in the tournament.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

Edited by Tejas Rathi
App download animated image Get the free App now