Bengal Women's Pro T20 League 2024: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Murshidabad Kueens vs Siliguri Strikers (Updated) ft. Priyanka Prasad

Bengal Women
Bengal Women's Pro T20 League 2024 Most Wickets List Updated

On Friday, June 14, 2024, the Harbour Diamonds met Shrachi Rarh Tigers in the fifth match of the Bengal Women's Pro T20 League 2024. Murshidabad Kueens and Siliguri Strikers locked horns in the next game.

Harbour Diamonds elected to field and restricted Rarh Tigers to 109 for seven wickets. Tigers’ opener Sujata (33 off 25) and Rupal Tiwari (20 off 25), Parna Paul (14), and Priyanka Kurmi (13) were the major run-getters while the rest were dismissed in single digits. Jumia Khatun and Payal Vakharia took two wickets each for the Diamonds while Mouli Mondal and Napisa Yasmin picked up one each.

In reply, Sukanya Parida, the Diamonds captain, scored 15 runs with Khatun (17) in the middle order. Vakharia (12) and Jhumpa Roy added some decent runs to the total. However, as wickets kept failing, the Diamonods fell short by 15 runs.

Chandrima Biswas and Remondina Khatun claimed two wickets apiece.

In the following game, Murshidabad Kueens batted first and posted a mere 99-run target against Siliguri Strikers for the loss of six wickets. Sandipta Patra (26 off 42) top-scored for the Kueens while skipper Pavitra Rana backed her with a 19-run knock. Snighda Bag, Pampa Sarkar, and Chandrima Ghosal took a couple of wickets each.

In response, the Strikers couldn’t chase the target with one wicket in hand. Priti Mondal scored an unbeaten 37-run knock Samayita Adhikari (10) while Priyanka Bala added 18 runs. Priyanka Prasad single-handedly destroyed the strikers lineup, picking up a six-wicket haul.

Bengal Women's Pro T20 League 2024 Most Runs List

1Sandipta PatraMKW7022447066.0400110
2Mitali PaulKRW57115757116.330152
3Mamata KiskuKRW53115353110.420170
4Jhumia KhatunHDW5022335089.290070
5Priti MondalSSW4522374568.180060
6Priyanka BalaSSW41222320.5136.670060
7Piyali GhoshMSW40114040102.560030
8Ankita BurmanMWW36113636109.090050
9Sansthita BiswasHDW35223117.577.780050
10Sujata DeyRTW34223317113.330041

Sandipta Patra of Murshidabad Kueens jumped from third to first, with 70 runs in her account.

Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers’ Mitali Paul descended and claimed the second spot, scoring 57 runs with seven boundaries. Her teammate Mamata Kisku ranked third, also has a half-century in her tally.

Harbour Diamonds’ Jhumia Khatun scored 17 runs in the last game, taking her total to 50 runs to occupy the fourth position on the leaderboard.

Priti Mondal (45) and Priyanka Bala (41) of Siliguri Strikers jumped to fifth and sixth positions after scoring 37 and 18 runs, respectively, in the previous game.

Bengal Women's Pro T20 League 2024 Most Wickets List

1Priyanka PrasadMKW7222.8662.86110
2Payel VakhariaHDW5227.28.45.14010
3Shreya KararMSW3117.3385.5010
4Ananya HalderKRW3117.6785.75010
5Ariktha MannaKRW3118.6786.5010
6Snigdha BagSSW32212.67164.75000
7Chandrima BiswasRTW32210.33125.17000
8Shrayoshi AichMKW32213145.57010
9Sushmita GangulyHWW21110125000
10Chandrima GhosalSSW22212184000

Priyanka Prasad bagged a six-wicket haul on Friday and rocketed to the top spot in the most wickets leaderboard with seven wickets.

Payal Vakheria regained her second position after picking up two wickets in the last game. Shreya Kara also retained her third position with three wickets.

Ananya Haider and Arikhta Manna are ranked fourth and fifth, respectively, with three wickets each. Snighda Bag (3) took Chandrima Biswas (3) two wickets in the previous match and claimed the sixth and seventh spots, respectively.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee
App download animated image Get the free App now