Favorites Edit

PSL 2018: Full Schedule, Teams, Players, Telecast and Live Streaming

Top 5 / Top 10
7.75K   //    22 Feb 2018, 00:50 IST

Who will win the third edition of the PSL?
Who will win the third edition of the PSL?

Pakistan Super League 2018 is all set to get underway in Dubai on 22 February and the third edition of the tournament is all set to quench the thirst of the cricket-crazy fans who are expected to flock to the stadiums. There are a couple of major changes ahead of IPL 2018.

The third edition will see Multan Sultans making their PSL debut and Karachi will also get to host a PSL game for the first time. Darren Sammy's Peshawar Zalmi will be looking to become the first side to defend their crown. Three of the four playoff games will be played in Pakistan with two matches at Lahore’s Gadaffi Stadium and the final in Karachi on March 25.

The opening ceremony will be held at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on February 22. Hareem Farooq and Bilal Ashraf will host the ceremony that will see American pop star Jason Derulo performing alongside many others including the Pakistani Sachal Orchestra.

Let us take a look at some of the important points that you need to know going into the tournament.

Number of teams: 6

Number of matches: 34 

Venues: Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore

Telecast: Discovery's sports channel, DSport will broadcast PSL 2018 in India and in the subcontinent (Afghanistan, Nepal, Maldives, and Bhutan). The live streaming of the tournament for Indian viewers will be available on,

1 / 8 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
An author, poet, soft skills trainer and sports enthusiast, who has a Masters in Sports Journalism and NCTJ-accredited level 3 Diploma in Journalism
Fetching more content...