New User posted their first comment

TNPL 2018: Prize money, venues, squads, schedule and telecast

Modified 17 Jul 2019, 16:34 IST

Team changes from last year

Image result for tnpl trophy sportskeeda
Former India coach S Badrinath will coach iDream Karaikudi Kaalai in the 2018 TNPL

Just like the first two years, there will be as many as eight teams taking part in the tournament but there are few changes expected in each of the teams.

Jones Tuti Patriots: Tuti Patriots have changed their name from Albert Tuti Patriots to Jones Tuti Patriots because of the change in ownership. They have also appointed former Tamil Nadu batsman R Prasanna as their head coach.

Chepauk Super Gillies: No changes from last year.

VB Kanchi Veerans: Formerly known as VB Thiruvallur Veerans, the franchise have shifted their base from Thiruvallur to Kanchipuram, thus changing their name accordingly.

Ruby Trichy Warriors: Trichy have appointed former India pacer Tinu Youhanan as their coach ahead of the 2018 season.

Lyca Kovai Kings: They have roped in the experienced coaching trio of Monty Desai, JR Madanagopal and Gokulakrishnan as their new support staff. The trio was very instrumental in making Tuti Patriots the most successful TNPL team over the first two seasons.

iDream Karaikudi Kaalai: Kaalai have renamed themselves iDream Karaikudi Kaalai, thanks to their new ownership. Adding to this, they have appointed their former captain S Badrinath as their new coach.

Dindigul Dragons: No changes from last year.

Siechem Madurai Panthers: Madurai Panthers have changed their name from Madurai Supergiant because of the new ownership. Former India stumper Bharath Reddy was appointed as the coach of the franchise ahead of the tournament.

Published 10 Jul 2018, 15:30 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit