Geert De Vos and Lisa Ashton crowned world darts champions

Both matches went down to the wire

Belgium’s Geert de Vos takes home this year’s World Darts Trophy in his first ever major final. He defeated Holland’s Jeffrey de Graaf in a thrilling final at EventCity in Manchester, which went right down to the wire. De Vos, who at one stage was 0 - 4 down, dug deep and gradually overhauled his opponent 10 – 9 to win the men’s title.

The ladies final was contested by current World Darts Trophy holder Anastasia Dobromyslova and current Lakeside world champion Lisa Ashton. Lisa defeated Anastasia 7 – 5 to win the women’s title of the World Darts Trophy.

British Darts Organization (BDO) is the organiser of the World Darts Trophy.

Edited by Staff Editor
App download animated image Get the free App now