Favorites Edit

ESL India Premiership 2018: Detailed format of the third year of the tournament

Aritra Patra
671   //    30 Mar 2018, 16:42 IST

ELEAGUE: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) Major Championship - Final Day

ESL is not only India's it's world's largest E-sports brand powered by many big brands like HP, Intel, etc. Though there is not such big gaming community in India like Korea and Australia, still ESL is trying to make the base of gaming in India. They are trying to cover up the gap between every type of gamer which would surely prosper the gaming culture in India. One of their endeavours is that ESL India Premiership which is entering the 3rd year in India with an exciting tournament format.

First of all, there are three seasons in ESL India Premiership - Summer, Fall and Winter.

The Summer season: Will start from 4th April 8 p.m. IST.

Autumn season: July to September.

The Winter season: October to December.

Now let's talk about the three tiers which have been introduced this year :

Starters Cup

All the participants need to register on the ESL official website to play the single elimination round. Only 128 participants will be allowed to join each starter and there will be 3 starters. At the end of every starter, top 2 participants will get promoted to the challenger series.

Challenger's Series

Next tier is the challenger series. Here comes the double-elimination format, where 8 participants would fight with each other in all the 3 seasons. At the end of 3 seasons, top 4 participants will get the promotion to the Master League.

Master League

According to ESL officials, this year's master league will be really competitive. Unlike the past years, the number of participants has been increased to 12. This league will be independent of the other 2 leagues with guaranteed 66 uninterrupted matches. ESL India will stream these matches on YouTube, Facebook and Twitch.



If you think you are really a great gamer and want to start your career as a gamer, don't delay cause ESL India is giving a substantial opportunity to all the Indian game lovers. Go to the following link. Here you can register yourself with your PlayStation Network or you can also fill all the required information and click the "create account" button. After that, you need to verify your registered email id. Now your account is ready.

Now let's move to the tournament part, after creating your account you need to go to the ESL Play homepage. There you will find all the upcoming tournaments. Click on the tournament you want to participate. On the right side of the page, you will get the option to register your game id with your ESL Play account. There you need to register and follow the instructions to register with the appropriate in-game id, once you are done you are ready to join the tournament.

This year ESL India Premiership Season 3 will be pretty attractive and competitive. Beside that ESL India has set the prize pool to 1,00,00,000 INR. The settled games are CS: GO, DOTA 2 and CLASH ROYALE. The Indian gaming teams are equipped to become a part of this 10 million INR league.

Aritra Patra
Gaming is mah life <3 I'm here to write about Esports
Fetching more content...