Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

How to rank up in Season One of 'Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare' Ranked Play

The logistics of Ranked Play explained

News 04 Jan 2015, 01:52 IST
How to Rank up in the Season One of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Ranked Play
Season One of the ranked play commences on January 9th

January 9th is mark the beginning of the first ranked play of the popular first-person shooter game Call of Duty:Advanced Warfare. This ranked play will find players in 4v4 matches in a bunch of different game modes with eSports settings enabled.

Meanwhile SledgeHammer has revealed all there is to know about the first season of the ranked play for the enterprising game. For every match won, players will earn points towards being promoted into a new division.  Losing matches or quitting will have an adverse effect on progression, giving players a penalty for doing so.  

The tiers are as follows: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Master, and Grand Master .

Season One to last until January 31st

Season One will carry last until January 31st, and players can rank up and be promoted through each division from the 9th until then.

Sledgehammer Games has also revealed that each tier will have Divisional Gear for each Division ranking.  This exclusive Ranked Play gear will be awarded at the end of each season, and can be used in Ranked Play, Multiplayer, and Survival modes.

According to Sledgehammer, “To rise up in the ranks of each Division, players need to reach a total of 100 division points, and then a Division Promotion Challenge (best of three matches). Matchmaking takes into account if players are predicted to win or lose against opponents, and players will receive between 15 to 25 division points for a victory and lose 10 to 20 points for a defeat.“

Fetching more content...