Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019, Round 5, Delhi vs Andhra: Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI Updates & Fantasy Cricket Tips - February 27th, 2019

  • Here are a few tips to help you pick your Dream11 team.
Dwijesh Reddy
Modified 01 Apr 2020, 17:29 IST

Fantasy Cricket Tips
Fantasy Cricket Tips

After a false start to their 2019 campaign, defending champions, Delhi have recovered their mojo with three straight victories. They now face an Andhra side, desperate for a win to keep their faint hopes of qualification.

While Delhi boast of IPL and India A regulars in Nitish Rana and Navdeep Saini, Andhra need their premier batsman, Hanuma Vihari, to show up on Wednesday. With home support also behind them, Andhra would be hopeful of a superlative performance against a Delhi side, who walk into the contest as the firm favourites.

Squads to choose from


Ishant Sharma, Nitish Rana, Dhruv Shorey, Himmat Singh, Unmukt Chand, Manjot Kalra, Hiten Dalal, Lalit Yadav, Pawan Negi, Navdeep Saini, Suboth Bhati, Pranshu Vijayran, Varun Sood, Anuj Rawat


Hanuma Vihari, Ricky Bhui, Ashwin Hebbar, Bandaru Ayyappa, Srikar Bharat, Girinath Reddy, Pranith Manyala, Prasanth Kumar, Yarra Prithviraj, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Harishankar Reddy, KV Sasikanth, Karn Sharma, Shoaib Md Khan, Dasari Swaroop, SK Ismail

Playing XI Updates


No changes are expected of Delhi after three straight wins with the likes of Navdeep Saini, Lalit Yadav and Nitish Rana putting in match-winning performances for them. In Himmat Singh, they have another gem on their hands with his ability to clear the ropes at will. Ishant Sharma and Navdeep Saini are key for Delhi with their spells up front having a major say in the context of the match.

Possible XI: Unmukt, Hiten, Shorey, Rana, Himmat, Rawat (WK), Lalit, Negi, Bhati, Ishant (C) and Saini.



After two tough losses to Kerala and Jammu and Kashmir, Andhra will be eager to beat Delhi to stay in contention. Hanuma Vihari and Ricky Bhui are their best batsmen and will be hoping for a great performance from one of them while Ayyappa and Karn Sharma have impressed with the ball. Girinath Reddy has been influential will both bat and ball, making him one to watch out for as well. 

Possible XI: Vihari (C), Hebbar, Bhui, Bharat (WK), Kumar, Teja, Reddy, Karn, Ayyappa, Ismail and Sasikanth.

Match Details:

Delhi vs Andhra, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019, Round 5, Group A

27th February 2019, 1:30 PM IST

Devineni Venkata Ramana Praneetha Ground, Mulapudu, Vijayawada

Fantasy Tips and Suggestions:

Wicket-keeper: KS Bharat is the preferred choice for this slot with the India A keeper having a good outing in the previous match. With Anuj Rawat' position in the batting order uncertain, Bharat's inclusion is a must.

Batsmen: Ricky Bhui, Hanuma Vihari and Dhruv Shorey have been great so far in the tournament and are great selections in the fantasy team. In case of a different set of players are desired, Ashwin Hebbar and Unmukt Chand are more than handy options to have.

All-rounders: Nitish Rana put in a match-winning performance against Kerala and is in supreme form with the bat. He is a must have in the side, along with Lalit Yadav and Karn Sharma, who themselves have been in great form.

Bowlers: Navdeep Saini is one of the best bowlers in domestic circuit with his incisive swing bowling. He is a must have in the side, along with Bandar Ayyappa. The likes of Ishant Sharma, Subodh Bhati and KV Sasikanth are also great options to have with a bowling friendly pitch on offer.

Captain: Dhruv Shorey is a great option to have as captain with the CSK batsman looking in good form. Along with him, Nitish Rana and Hanuma Vihari are also good options for captaincy with their knack of scoring runs known to one and all.

Fantasy Suggestion #1: KS Bharat (WK), Ricky Bhui, Hanuma Vihari, Dhruv Shorey, Nitish Rana, Lalit Yadav, Karn Sharma, Navdeep Saini, Subodh Bhati, Bandaru Ayyappa and KV Sasikanth. Captain: Dhruv Shorey

Fantasy Suggestion #2: KS Bharat (WK), Dhruv Shorey, Hanuma Vihari, Ashwin Hebbar, Nitish Rana, Lalit Yadav, Karn Sharma, Navdeep Saini, Bandaru Ayyappa, KV Sasikanth and Ishant Sharma. Captain: Hanuma Vihari

Published 26 Feb 2019, 09:44 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit