Favorites Edit

AIFF Executive Committee to induct new members!

683   //    14 Dec 2012, 00:12 IST
The elections to the All India Football Federation’s Executive Committee is still a week away, but this years election is already turning out to be a non-starter with the posts of the ExCo decided before-hand without any fuss.While Praful Patel remains the federation president and Subrata Dutta the Senior vice-President from the East Zone, Dempo‘s owner Srinivas Dempo will be elected vice-president from the West Zone, Congress Delhi MP Subhash Chopra will be the representative from the North Zone, with Shillong Lajong FC owner Larsing Ming Sawyn replaces Ankur Dutta from the North-East and Kerala’s K.M.I. Mather, who is a member in the present committee, will be elevated to the post of vice-president from South.

Besides Assam Football Association secretary Ankur Dutta, Karnataka’s A.R. Khaleel (South) and Venod Sharma (North) will be the other outgoing vice-presidents, while Gujarat’s Hardev Jadeja will retain the post of treasurer.

The nominations have been scrutinised and passed by Returning Officer Justice S.K. Aggarwal.

New AIFF Executive Committee

President: Praful Patel; Senior Vice-President: Subrata Dutta (East); Vice-Presidents: Srinivas Dempo (West), Subhash Chopra (North), Larsing Ming Sawyn (North-East); Treasurer: Hardev Jadeja (West); Members: Ankur Dutta and Ranjt Roy (North-East), Menla Ethenpa and Gulam Rabban (East), Sunil Bhardwaj and Mohammad Samsuddin (North), A.R. Dev and Franco Miranda (West), A.R. Khaleel and Seeni Mohiuddin (South).

Topics you might be interested in:
I've been reporting about football since 1998 - as founder of IndianFootball.Com, for other publications &amp; have also worked for radio &amp; television. You can follow me on my "Arunava About Football" blog <a href="">ArunFoot</a> &amp; on <a href="">Twitter</a>
Fetching more content...