Favorites Edit

Bangalore's Super & 'A' Division Leagues to kick-off today

1.06K   //    02 Dec 2012, 09:30 IST

The 2012/13 edition of the Bangalore Super Division and Bangalore ‘A’ Division, which are both organised by the Bangalore District Football Association, are set to kick-off later today at the Bangalore Football Stadium.The Super Division will see 11 teams participate this year due to the inclusion of the newly founded professional side South United FC as an expansion side and there are high expectations from the side coached by Raman Vijayan, who last season had given KGF Academy their first-ever Bangalore Super Division title.

Others taking part would be champions KGF Academy (formerly BEML (EM)), former I-League side Hindustan Aeronautics Limited SC and eight other mainly institutional sides, who will play for the title of football champions of Bangalore.

Everyday, the ‘A’ Division matches will kick-off at 1.00 pm and the Super Division matches would follow at 3.00 pm.

Bangalore Super Division: KGF Sports Academy, Hindustan Aeronautics Limited SC, ADE, MEG, Karnataka State Postal, ASC, Postal, Student Union, DYSS, Rail Wheel Factory, South United FC

Bangalore ‘A’ Division: CIL, BEL, AGORC, Bangalore Mars, ISRO, SAI, LRDE, Bangalore United FC, Jawahar Union, Bangalore Kickers

Topics you might be interested in:
I've been reporting about football since 1998 - as founder of IndianFootball.Com, for other publications &amp; have also worked for radio &amp; television. You can follow me on my "Arunava About Football" blog <a href="">ArunFoot</a> &amp; on <a href="">Twitter</a>
Fetching more content...