Favorites Edit

ISL 2017 tickets: How to book it online?

20.19K   //    09 Nov 2017, 23:56 IST

The ISL is one of the most well-attended leagues in the world

Season 4 of the Indian Super League kicks off on November 17 and will be bigger than ever. This time around, it features ten clubs instead of the usual eight and will span over a period of five months, unlike the three-month duration earlier. The two new teams featuring this time are Bengaluru FC, who reached the finals of the AFC Cup in 2016, and Jamshedpur FC.

Atletico de Kolkata, now known as ATK, will be looking defend their ISL title this time as they will be eyeing their third title after defeating Kerala Blasters in the finals of Seasons 1 and 3. They will be seeking help from their newly appointed coach Teddy Sheringham, who happens to be a former Premier League and UEFA Champions League winner. Interestingly, the first fixture of the season will be held between the same two teams at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi.

Also read: ISL 2017 Squad, List of all team players

The ISL attendance records have always been high and after the first season, it ranked among the best leagues in the world in terms of average attendance.

ATK will feature the Irish great Robbie Keane, who has played with clubs like Tottenham Hotspur and Liverpool FC, in the past. Apart from a bunch of Barcelona and Real Madrid academy players, Bengaluru FC will play former Atletico Madrid forward Braulio as well. Chennaiyin FC, in a bid to win back their title, have brought in former UEFA U19 winner and U20 World Cup winner Jaime Gavilan. FC Goa will also be hosting a couple of Barcelona B players including their academy product Manuel Lanzarote.

Jamshedpur FC have bought smartly before the new season and the Kerala Blasters have a formidable attack that feature's the ISL's top-scorer Iain Hume and ex-Manchester United star Dimitar Berbatov. Mumbai City FC's squad is also quite a well-balanced one and their rivals from the same state Pune City FC have in their ranks a former Real Madrid academy star in the form of Marcos Tebar.

Also read: ISL 2017: Top 5 players likely to win the Golden Boot this season

This season, tickets have been made available and their prices being set by the respective teams. Here's how you can buy the tickets for the home match of each of the 10 sides!

#1 ATK - BookMyShow


#2 Bengaluru FC - BookMyShow

#3 Chennaiyin FC - BookMyShow

#4 Delhi Dynamos FC - Details awaited

#5 FC Goa - Details awaited

#6 FC Pune City - BookMyShow

#7 Jamshedpur FC - Kyazoonga

#8 Kerala Blasters FC - BookMyShow

#9 Mumbai City FC - BookMyShow

#10 Northeast United FC - BookMyShow

Also read: ISL 2017: Players expected to captain each side

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...