Favorites Edit

ISL 2017: Where are Atletico De Kolkata's Season 1 winning stars now?

Top 5 / Top 10
25.65K   //    09 Nov 2017, 11:27 IST

Atletico de Kolkata won the first ever Indian Super League title in 2014. They defeated Kerala Blasters 1-0 in the final minute of the stoppage time to clinch the title as the substitute Mohammed Rafique headed home a corner from Jakub Podany to win the match and the championship.

They went on to win the ISL title again in 2016 against the same opponent but this time on penalties. Let's have a look at what the starting XI that won the inaugural edition of the ISL is up to, now.

Apoula Edel

Apoula Edel
Apoula Edel

The former Paris Saint-Germain first choice goalkeeper did not keep many clean sheets but managed to keep it in the most crucial game of the tournament. The Cameroon born Armenian managed to win the ISL title again next year, this time with Chennaiyin FC. He also had a brief stint with his former club Hapoel Tel Aviv, with whom he spent 3 seasons prior to winning the title with ATK. He then went on to play for FC Pune City in the 2016 season but could not find a club after that. He is currently a free agent.

1 / 6 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...