Favorites Edit

Kick FC win Mumbai Premier League Football 2016

580   //    22 Mar 2016, 19:52 IST
Winners Mumbai Premier League
Winners of Premier Football League 2016

The 4th edition of Premier Football League was held at the Ascend International ground in Mumbai from 7 February to 13 March 2016 on Sunday mornings. This Sunday league was organised by PIFA.

There were 32 teams,  250 players playing in 4 age categories - U10, U13, U16 and open age.  The games were officiated by MDFA Referees.

This year the tournament was played on a league format with the winners being declared on the highest number of points after all teams played one another.  It was one of the closest contested league this season with all winners being confirmed on the last day.

The Open Category was won by  Kick FC headed by Prasham Shah. Runners up – OIS ASB headed by Davi Netto, an ex Brazilian Club player.

The winners of the U16 category was Project Mayhem captained by Aman Kharachiwala, they pipped Angry Bulls, captained by Ryan Pontis on goal difference.

The winners of the U13 category was Panthers from Ecole Mondiale, captained by Aditya Shivkumar,  they too won on a one goal difference over Youngstars  captained by Jordan Narohna.

The U10 was won by OIS United by one point beating Jedi Knights. The event Energy Drink partner was Fruit Shoot and Refreshment partners were Fruit Aqua.