Favorites Edit

Santosh Trophy: Kerala, Punjab, Delhi, West Bengal and Goa secure final round berths

1.72K   //    21 Jan 2015, 00:20 IST
Kerala stormed into the final round of Santosh Trophy by beating Karnataka

Five teams have made it to the final Round of the 69th Santosh Trophy so far as the qualifiers head to the final round of matches in the National Championships. Kerala, Punjab, Delhi, West Bengal, and Goa are the five teams to have made the cut from their respective zones.

All these teams had made it to the final round in the last edition of the National Championships too. 

Meanwhile, the Assam-leg of the Zonals got underway in Morigaon, Assam. Chief Guest Ajit Singh, Sports Minister of Assam inaugurated the teams during the inauguration of North-East Zone.

So far Manipur trounced Nagaland 3-0 and Assam pleased the home crowd with a clinical 4-0 win over lesser lights Arunachal Pradesh.

Topics you might be interested in:
I've been reporting about football since 1998 - as founder of IndianFootball.Com, for other publications &amp; have also worked for radio &amp; television. You can follow me on my "Arunava About Football" blog <a href="">ArunFoot</a> &amp; on <a href="">Twitter</a>
Fetching more content...