New User posted their first comment

34th Sikkim Governor's Gold Cup: Fixtures announced

Modified 05 Nov 2013, 10:14 IST
Sikkim Governors Gold Cup

Sikkim Governor’s Gold Cup

The 34th edition of the prestigious All India Sikkim Governor’s Gold Cup Football Tournament will be held from November 7 to 21, 2013 on the artificial turf ground of the Paljor Stadium in the state capital Gangtok.

This year’s competition would be a 16 team affair with teams from India and Nepal taking part. The organiser, the Sikkim Football Association, have been able to get participation from Mohammedan Sporting Club’s reserve side besides ONGC, Mumbai Tigers FC, Royal Wahingdoh FC, the Tata Football Academy and the state’s own United Sikkim FC.

Calcutta Premier Division sides George Telegraph SC, Eastern Railway SC and Kalighat Club are also taking part besides NISA from Manipur, MP United FC from Madhya Pradesh, Kanchenjunga FC from North Bengal besides an own Sikkim FA XI.

Neighbouring Nepal is this year sending three sides with last year beaten finalists Three Star Club, Manang Masangdi Club and the Nepal National Youth XI.


Round 1
07-Nov-2013: United Sikkim FC – Tata Football Academy
10-Nov-2013: Sikkim FA XI – Kanchenjunga FC
08-Nov-2013: ONGC – Kalighat Club
09-Nov-2013: Nepal National Youth XI – Eastern Railway SC

11-Nov-2013: NISA, Manipur – USFC/TFA
12-Nov-2013: MP United FC – SFA XI/Kanchenjunga FC
12-Nov-2013: George Telegraph SC – NNY XI/ERSC
13-Nov-2013: Manang Marshyangdi Club (Nepal) – ONGC/Kalighat Club

14-Nov-2013: Mumbai Tigers FC – Winner PQF 1
15-Nov-2013: Royal Wahingdoh FC – Winner PQF 4
16-Nov-2013: Three Star (Nepal) – Winner PQF 2
17-Nov-2013: Mohammedan Sporting Club – Winner PQF 3

18-Nov-2013: Winner QF 1 – Winner QF 3
19-Nov-2013: Winner QF 2 – Winner QF 4

21-Nov-2013: Winner SF 1 – Winner SF 2

Published 04 Nov 2013, 18:43 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit