Favorites Edit

Third edition of Under-17 Mizoram Premier League to kick-off from January 12

1.85K   //    10 Jan 2015, 04:21 IST

The third edition of the Under-17 Mizoram Premier League (MPL) will be played from January 12 to 21, 2015 with eight clubs of the MPL playing in the youth competition. It will be a league+knockout format

The eight teams have been split into two groups of four teams each with Group A consisting of Chanmari FC, Lunglei FC, Chanmari West FC and Mizoram Police FC; while Group B consists of Dinthar FC, Reitlang FC, Aizawl FC and Bethlehem VT FC.

The winners and runners-up of both the groups would progress to the semifinals of the Under-17 MPL.


  • 12-01-2015: Chanmari FC vs Lunglei FC (11.30)
  • 12-01-2015: Chanmari West FC vs Mizoram Police FC (14.00)
  • 13-01-2015: Dinthar FC vs Reitlang FC (11.00)
  • 13-01-2015: Aizawl FC vs Bethlehem VT FC (14.00)
  • 14-01-2015: Lunglei FC vs Chanmari West FC (11.00)
  • 14-01-2015: Mizoram Police FC vs Chanmari FC (14.00)
  • 15-01-2015: Reitlang FC vs Aizawl FC (11.00)
  • 15-01-2015: Bethlehem FC vs Dinthar FC (14.00)
  • 16-01-2015: Chanmari FC vs Chanmari West FC (10.00)
  • 16-01-2015: Lunglei FC vs Mizoram Police FC (12.00)
  • 17-01-2015: Dinthar FC vs Aizawl FC (10.00)
  • 17-01-2015: Reitlang FC vs Bethlehem VT FC(12.00)
  • 19-01-2015 Semifinals
  • 21-01-2015 Final
Topics you might be interested in:
I've been reporting about football since 1998 - as founder of IndianFootball.Com, for other publications &amp; have also worked for radio &amp; television. You can follow me on my "Arunava About Football" blog <a href="">ArunFoot</a> &amp; on <a href="">Twitter</a>
Fetching more content...