New User posted their first comment

Premier Futsal League 2016 India Schedule: Download PDF including match date and venue

Premier Futsal League Fixtures
Figo, the President of Premier Futsal
Modified 14 Jul 2016

Now we know why Ryan Giggs didn't want to be the assistant manager of Manchester United. The Premier Futsal League India is finally here (almost), and worldies like Ronaldinho and Ryan Giggs are going to kick off the grand competition. As the dust settles we realise the six marquee players are actually THE marquee players of their generation, in midfield maestro Paul Scholes, wing wizard Ryan Giggs, smiling assassin Ronaldinho, fox in the box Crespo, Real Madrid legend Salgado and arguably the best futsal player the world has ever seen in Falcao.

Also Read: Premier Futsal League 2016 Teams: Full list of players from all squads competing in the tournament

The franchises have been named for the first season, the six teams will play for the cities of Mumbai, Kolkata, Kochi, Bengaluru, Chennai and Goa. The teams have been chosen by elite panel Futsal experts in the view to make the competition more valid and equal. For the next season though, the players will be in a bidding pool from which each franchise will have to bid for them. 

Also Read: What is Futsal? How is it different from Football?

What will be interesting to see is the contribution of the Indian players to the tournament, after the talent hunt competition and a boot camp at Chennai, five players of Indian nationality were chosen for each of the six franchises.

The teams are divided into two groups, they are

Group A

Group B







The tournament will be played from 15th July to 24th July. The two venues for the games are Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai and Peddem Sports Complex, Mapusa, Goa. Here are the fixtures


Match 1

Match 2


15th July, 2016

Chennai vs Mumbai

Goa vs Kolkata

Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai

16th July, 2016

Mumbai vs Kochi

Kolkata vs Bangalore

Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai

17th July, 2016

Kochi vs Chennai

Bangalore vs Goa

Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai

18th July, 2016


19th July, 2016

Kolkata vs Goa

Mumbai vs Chennai

Peddem Sports Complex, Mapusa, Goa

20th July, 2016

Bangalore vs Kolkata

Kochi vs Mumbai

Peddem Sports Complex, Mapusa, Goa

21st July, 2016

Goa vs Bangalore

Chennai vs Kochi

Peddem Sports Complex, Mapusa, Goa

22nd July, 2016


23rd July, 2016

Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up

Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up

Peddem Sports Complex, Mapusa, Goa

24th July, 2016

Closing ceremony


Peddem Sports Complex, Mapusa, Goa


Two teams from each group will qualify to the semi-final, and the final will take place at Goa.

You can download the pdf here.

Published 12 Jul 2016, 20:20 IST
1 comment
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now