Favorites Edit

LLOYD Business Today Pro-Am: Corporate honchos get together over golf

Press Release
513   //    24 Feb 2016, 18:48 IST
winners team lloyd business today pro-am
Winning team of Lav Jhingan & Satbinder Singh

On a bright Saturday morning golfers teed off at the Tollygunge golf club to participate in the Kolkata leg of the LLOYD Business Today Pro-Am.

The 18 hole, 70 par 100 acre all season golf course, challenging for golfers of all skill levels yet rich in natural appeal, is an oasis of green nesting in the heart of urban Kolkata. A floodlit driving range and illuminated putting and chipping green give you an opportunity to hone your skills even after the sun has gone down.

Played on Stableford format with Double Peoria handicap, the event witnessed golfers sweating it out to compete for individual as well as team prizes. The winning team comprising of Sharad Jhawar (Usha Carriers), Dasho Sonam Tshering (Royal Government of Bhutan), Lav Jhingan (Contemporary Brokers) & Satbinder Singh (Sen & Singh Engineers) prevailed with a combined score of 100 points.

The team comprising of Dipankar Talukdar (ABC Tea Workers Welfare Services), Harsh Jhunjhunwala (BPJ Finance Company), Prasan Lohia (Merino Industries) & Prem Ratan Bagree (Asbesco) finished Runners Up with 98 points.

In the Individual prizes A.K. Sareen (Ceratizit India) with 34 points was the winner amongst the 11- 18 handicap category and Praveen Agarwal (T P Shaw) scored 36 points to win in the 19-24 handicap slot.

Nobody made a hole-in-one on the 18th hole to claim the S-Cross, up for grabs for a Hole-in-One prize. The 4moles Closest to Pin contest on the 6th hole was won by Mayukh Roy (DBS Bank) while Rajan Vaswani (Wesman Group) was adjudged the Nautica Most Stylish Golfer.

runners up lloyd golf
Runners-up team of Prem Ratan Bagree, Prasan Lohia and Harsh Jhunjhunwala

Some of the other eminent golfers who participated amongst the corporate bigwigs of Kolkata included Siddharth Punshi, Managing Director, J P Morgan ; A.K. Sareen, Managing Director, Ceratizit India; Amit Basu, Chief Internal Auditor, Tata Steel; Binod Bansal, Director, New Tea Company; Chirinjiv Singh Bedi, Managing Director, Rossell Tea; Deep Banerjee, Senior Associate Director, Standard Chartered Bank; Dinesh Agarwal, Partner, Ernst & Young; Indranil Chakravarty, Associate Vice President, Cognizant Technology; Joydeep Mukherjee, Head Coach, Cricket Association Of Bengal; Karma Tshering Namgay, Consul General, Royal Bhutan Consulate; S K Menon, Independent Director, Tata Bluescope.

The day’s action culminated with the prize distribution ceremony over lunch. The winning team also earned themselves a place in the Pro-Am Finals to be held in Delhi in March 2016. LLOYD Electric & Engineering is the Co-title sponsor; S-Cross, the ‘Driven By’ sponsor; Nautica, the Style partner; Ballantine’s, Beverage Partner; 4moles, the Digital Partner  & Creatigies, the Marketing Partner of the event.

Press Release
Fetching more content...