LIV Golf is giving away $100,000 to fans on one massive 'Party Hole' condition

LIV Adelaide: Day 1
LIV Golf is giving away $100,000 to fans on one massive 'Party Hole' condition

LIV Golf is known for its propensity to pay players very well. From the signing bonuses to the tournament prize purses, there is a lot of money involved in this tour, and now, it seems like some of that money is potentially going to be doled out to a lucky fan.

There are some stipulations, of course, but $100,000 is up for grabs. LIV announced on X that fans who join their new loyalty program are eligible to win $100,000, but only if any player at their upcoming Nashville tournament makes a hole-in-one on the Party Hole at 15.

Any player can win a $100,000 prize for the fan, including Bryson DeChambeau, Phil Mickelson, Anthony Kim, and others. There are 54 members of LIV Golf at every tournament, which means that the potential winner has plenty of chances. Moreover, there are three rounds for each golfer, leading to 162 chances at a hole-in-one.

For a professional golfer, the odds of a hole-in-one on a par-three hole of any kind are about 2,500 to 1. It's a pretty rare occurrence, even though it happened twice at the recent U.S. Open weekend. Neither of the players (Sepp Straka and Francesco Molinari) who hit those hole-in-one shots are members of LIV Golf, though.

Who's playing LIV Golf Nashville?

Fans have a special interest in the field at LIV Golf Nashville. They will need all golfers to be on top of their games, especially on the 15th hole. Here is a list of every player who is on the tour and will be a part of the upcoming tournament:

  • Abraham Ancer
  • Richard Bland
  • Dean Burmester
  • Ben Campbell
  • Laurie Canter
  • Paul Casey
  • Eugenio Chacarra
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Sergio Garcia
  • Talor Gooch
  • Branden Grace
  • Tyrrell Hatton
  • Lucas Herbert
  • Sam Horsfield
  • Charles Howell III
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Matt Jones
  • Martin Kaymer
  • Anthony Kim
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Jinichiro Kozuma
  • Anirban Lahiri
  • Danny Lee
  • Marc Leishman
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Adrian Meronk
  • Phil Mickelson
  • Sebastián Muñoz
  • ColombiaKevin Na
  • Joaquin Niemann
  • Andy Ogletree
  • Louis Oosthuizen
  • Wade Ormsby
  • Carlos Ortiz
  • Mito Pereira
  • Pat Perez
  • Thomas Pieters
  • Ian Poulter
  • David Puig
  • Jon Rahm
  • Patrick Reed
  • Kalle Samooja
  • Charl Schwartzel
  • Cameron Smith
  • Brendan Steele
  • Henrik Stenson
  • Caleb Surratt
  • Hudson Swafford
  • Cameron Tringale
  • Peter Uihlein
  • Harold Varner III
  • Kieran Vincent
  • Scott Vincent
  • Bubba Watson
  • Lee Westwood
  • Matthew Wolff

This list comprises 57 players, which includes some wild cards and alternates for the field of 54. The tournament will be held at the Grove in College Grove and is set to take place from June 21–23.

LIV Golf will head to Nashville this weekend
LIV Golf will head to Nashville this weekend

The prize purse for the tournament is $25 million ($20 million individual, $5 million team), and the winner will take home $4 million. A fan will also get paid by LIV Golf if the winner—or any other golfer, for that matter—manages to ace the fifteenth hole.

Quick Links

Edited by Pratham K Sharma
App download animated image Get the free App now