Who won the Butterfield Bermuda Championship? Final leaderboard explored

Camilo Villegas (Image via Getty).
Camilo Villegas (Image via Getty).

The 2023 Butterfield Bermuda Championship concluded on Sunday, November 12, handing out the penultimate points package for the FedEx Cup standings. The competition for a PGA Tour card for the 2024 season is heating up, and a lot of tension is predicted for the RSM Classic next week.

Camilo Villegas won the 2023 Butterfield Bermuda Championship, with a score of 24-under 260. This is the Colombian's fifth victory in his PGA Tour career and his first after a nine-year drought. His most recent winning was at the 2014 Wyndham Championship.

In Southampton, Bermuda, Villegas was able to capitalize on the momentum from his runner-up finish at the World Wide Technology Championship. His overall performance at the Butterfield Bermuda Championship was virtually flawless, with 27 birdies and only three bogeys.

The result earned Camilo Villegas a two-year exemption on the PGA Tour, securing his card through the end of the 2025 season. Villegas also earned 500 points for the FedEx Cup standings, moving from 147th into the top 80.

The runner-up at the Butterfield Bermuda Championship was Alex Noren, who finished two shots behind Villegas. Rounding out the Top 5 were Matti Schmid, Carl Yuan, Adam Scott and Ryan Moore.

Butterfield Bermuda Championship: Final leaderboard explored

Here is the final leaderboard for the Butterfield Bermuda Championship:

1 Camilo Villegas

2 Alex Noren

3 Matti Schmid

4 Carl Yuan

T5 Ryan Moore

T5 Adam Scott

7 Stewart Cink

T8 Tyson Alexander

T8 Ryan Palmer

T8 Taylor Pendrith

T8 Kevin Roy

T8 Vince Whaley

T13 Fred Biondi

T13 Austin Cook

T13 Kramer Hickok

T13 Satoshi Kodaira

T13 David Lipsky

T13 Adam Long

T13 Doc Redman

T20 Luke List

T20 Brendon Todd

T20 Akshay Bhatia

T20 Ryan Brehm

T20 Mark Hubbard

T20 Justin Lower

T20 D.A. Points

T27 Robert Garrigus

T27 Ben Martin

T27 Scott Piercy

T30 Kyle Stanley

T30 Brice Garnett

T30 Lucas Herbert

T30 Alex Smalley

T30 Brandon Wu

T30 Dylan Wu

T30 Kevin Yu

T37 Wesley Bryan

T37 Brian Gay

T37 Ben Griffin

T37 Patton Kizzire

T37 Peter Malnati

T37 Sean O'Hair

T37 Brian Stuard

T37 Kyle Westmoreland

T45 Kevin Chappell

T45 Lucas Glover

T45 Cody Gribble

T45 Nick Hardy

T45 Charley Hoffman

T45 Andrew Landry

T45 Andrew Novak

T45 Davis Riley

T53 Ryan Armour

T53 Kelly Kraft

T53 Max McGreevy

T53 Matthias Schwab

T53 Lanto Griffin

T53 Peter Kuest

T59 Martin Laird

T59 William McGirt

T59 Austin Smotherman

T59 D.J. Trahan

T63 Greg Koch

T63 Augusto Núñez

T65 Martin Contini

T65 Zecheng Dou

T65 Ted Potter, Jr.

T65 Robert Streb

T69 George Bryan, IV

T69 Ryan Gerard

T69 Richy Werenski

T72 Jim Herman

T72 Troy Merritt

T72 S.Y. Noh

T72 Cameron Percy

T76 Nico Echavarria

T76 Russell Knox

T76 David Lingmerth

T76 Kevin Stadler

80 Nick Watney

81 Martin Trainer

Quick Links