Unexpected VIP guest makes an appearance at the 2024 Travelers Championship press conference

 2024 Travelers Championship (Image via X @TravelersChamp)
2024 Travelers Championship (Image via X @TravelersChamp)

The 2024 Travelers Championship is set to be played at TPC River Highlands in Comwell, Connecticut. The final Signature event of the 2024 PGA Tour season will be played from June 20 to 23.

The tournament's practice rounds are well under way, and media coverage has also begun in earnest. Humphrey, a very special VIP guest, made an appearance at the 2024 Travelers Championship pre-tournament press conference with his officer's cap on the table.

Humphrey is a Travelers Championship regular as a member of the Hartford Police Department. Making his fourth consecutive appearance at the Signature event, the four year old Labrador retriever is sure to put some smiles on people's faces this week as he sports his signature police officer collar on his neck.

Humphrey has a reputation for shining in both the sun and the rain. The dog wore sunglasses and a crew-only Travelers Championship rain jacket to stay cool in the Connecticut heat during the 2023 Travelers Championship, which saw bouts of both types of weather.

2024 Travelers Championship Round 1 Tee Times and Pairings

The first round of the 2024 Travelers Championship will tee off at 8:05 AM EDT on Thursday, June 20. The last Signature event of the season will see all 71 players take the field off the opening hole of TPC River Highlands.

Here's a look into the tee times and pairings for the first round of the 2024 Travelers Championship. All times mentioned below are in EDT.

8:05 AM - Chris Gotterup

8:15 AM - Robert MacIntyre, Jake Knapp

8:25 AM - Akshay Bhatia, Thomas Detry

8:35 AM - Taylor Pendrith, Victor Perez

8:45 AM - Davis Riley, Rickie Fowler

8:55 AM - Lee Hodges, Eric Cole

9:05 AM - Brian Harman, Tom Hoge

9:15 AM - Nick Taylor, Harris English

9:25 AM - Taylor Moore, Seamus Power

9:40 AM - Kurt Kitayama, Mackenzie Hughes

9:50 AM - Sahith Theegala, Sepp Straka

10:00 AM - Jason Day, J.T. Poston

10:10 AM - Cameron Young, Patrick Rogers

10:20 AM - Hideki Matsuyama, Keegan Bradley

10:30 AM - Scottie Scheffler, Max Homa

10:40 AM - Wyndham Clark, Jordan Speith

10:50 AM - Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas

11:00 AM - Nick Dunlap, Adam Scott

11:15 AM - Will Zalatoris, Ben Griffin

11:25 AM - Austin Eckroat, Webb Simpson

11:35 AM - Peter Malnati, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

11:45 AM - Emilliano Grillo, Andrew Putnam

11:55 AM - Sam Burns, Byeong Hun An

12:05 PM - Si Woo Kim, Adam Svensson

12:15 PM - Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Hadwin

12:25 PM - Tom Kim, Corey Connors

12:35 PM - Justin Rose, Adam Schenk

12:50 PM - Chris Kirk, Sungjae Im

1:00 PM - Russell Henley, Denny McCarthy

1:10 PM - Cam Davis, Brendon Todd

1:20 PM - Lucas Glover, Tommy Fleetwood

1:30 PM - Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland

1:40 PM - Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay

1:50 PM - Xander Schauffele, Matthieu Pavon

2:00 PM - Ludvig Aberg, Michael Thorbjornsen

2:10 PM - Billy Horschel, Stephan Jaeger

Quick Links

Edited by Pratham K Sharma
App download animated image Get the free App now