New User posted their first comment

US Open golf championship - Past winners

Modified 17 Jun 2015

US Open

University Place (United States), June 17 (IANS)

The following are the winners of the US Open golf championship ahead of Thursday's start of its 115th edition which will be held at the Chambers Bay here. The tournament is one of the four Majors of the sport, the others being The Open, Masters Tournament and PGA Championship.

2014: Martin Kaymer (USA) at Pinehurst

2013: Justin Rose (ENG) at Merion Golf Club

2012: Webb Simpson (USA) at Olympic Club

2011: Rory McIlroy (NIR) at Congressional

2010: Graeme McDowell (NIR) at Pebble Beach

2009: Lucas Glover (USA) at Bethpage Black

2008: Tiger Woods (USA) at Torrey Pines


2007: Angel Cabrera (ARG) at Oakmont

2006: Geoff Ogilvy (AUS) at Winged Foot

2005: Michael Campbell (NZL) at Pinehurst

2004: Retief Goosen (RSA) at Shinnecock Hills

2003: Jim Furyk (USA) at Olympia Fields

2002: Tiger Woods (USA) at Bethpage Black

2001: Retief Goosen (RSA) at Southern Hills

2000: Tiger Woods (USA) at Pebble Beach

Published 17 Jun 2015, 15:41 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now