Bengaluru Youth Football Cup 2016 Tournament kicks off

Bengalury Youth Football Cup
Youngsters from Karnataka Vidya Shala and Pristine Public School

The next generation of young footballers in the city exhibit their talent at the Under 16 Inter-School premier ‘Bengaluru Youth Football Cup 2016’ (BYFC)’. Organised under the auspices of The Karnataka State Football Association (KSFA) and the Bangalore District Football Association, Footieculture will be bringing forth the 11-a-Side Football Tournament to be held from August 29th to September 4th, 2016 at the Bangalore Football Stadium.

The tournament will showcase the best talent amongst the young footballers at the scholastic level. The tournament is governed by the rules and bylaws of All India Football Federation (AIFF) and Karnataka State Football Association (KSFA) and will host over 60 schools from across the state, with over 1000 children participating during the 7 days of the event.

The event aims to provide a platform for football and promote the game at the grassroots level while engaging the support system of these children, i.e. parents, teachers, sports directors and principals. BYFC 2016 is a culmination on how football can play a crucial role in youth development and imbibe discipline, respect, team spirit and most importantly sportsmanship.

Talent scouting, an integral part of this tournament will open window of opportunities for the gifted youngsters. In all, BYFC 2016 will represent the spirit of the beautiful game with a vision to take Indian football to the next level.

Jude Feliix
Chief-guest Jude Felix during after the inurgration

The Results from the day’s proceedings are as follows:

Little Flower High School - 0 vs St. Josephs High School, Museum Road - 6

Venkat International Public School - 0 Seventh Day Adventist High School - 4

Presidency school, Balakahalli - 0 Delhi Public North - 2

Parikrma Centre of Learning - 7 vs Kadambi School. Basaveshwaranagar - 0

Deen's Academy - 2 vs Kumaran's Children Home School - 0

Orchid's International School , Mysore road - 0 vs St. Aloysius High School , Cox Town - 5

Karnataka Vidya Shala - 1 vs Pristine Public School - 0

Greenwood High School - 10 East-West High School- 4

Vydehi School - 0 Embassy Public School - 3

St. Claret High School - 4 vs MEC Public School - 0

BP Indian School vs Infant Jesus High School (walkover given to Infant Jesus High School)

Kensri School - 5 vs Anthony Claret School - 4

Whitefield Global School - 4 vs Candor International School - 2

Parikrama Center for Learning - 5 vs AECS Magnolia - 0

Edited by Staff Editor