Mizoram Premier League: Mizoram Police, Dinthar FC and Aizawl FC win

The Round 10 of the inaugural ‘Mahindra 2 Wheelers’ Mizoram Premier League was held on Tuesday and Wednesday at the Assam Rifles ground in Aizawl, Mizoram with all eight participating teams in action with Mizoram Police still top of the league.Till Round 10 of the MPL 96 goals have been scored so far at an average of 2,4 goals per game. Lalbiakhlua (Mizoram Police FC), F. Lalrinpuia (Mizoram Police FC), R. Laldanmawia (Dinthar FC) and Lalnunmawia (Dinthar FC) are the leading scorers with six goals each.

The Rounds 11 to 14 of the MPL will be played in April 2013 after a two months break for the Santosh Trophy and 2nd Division I-League.


Round 923-Jan-2013: Aizawl FC 3-1 FC RS Annexe23-Jan-2013: Reitlang FC 1-1 Luangmual FC24-Jan-2013: Chanmari FC 1-1 FC Kulikawn24-Jan-2013: Mizoram Police FC 1-2 Dinthar FC

Round 1029-Jan-2013: Luangmual FC 0-3 Mizoram Police FC29-Jan-2013: FC Kulikawn 0 1C RS Annexe30-Jan-2013: Chanmari FC 0-1 Aizawl FC30-Jan-2013: Dinthar FC 2-1 Reitlang FC

Latest Mizoram Premier League table

Quick Links

Edited by Staff Editor
App download animated image Get the free App now