Favorites Edit

Tamil Thalaivas vs Puneri Paltan - Match Result

Pro Kabaddi 2019
Tamil Thalaivas
Puneri Paltan
Match Draw
We will be back tomorrow with Live Coverage of Pro Kabaddi. Till then, stay tuned to Sportskeeda for the Latest News Updates from the world of Kabaddi. Good Night!
Well, that's all from our side now.
For the Paltans, skipper Surjeet Singh and Pankaj Mohite pick up 7 points each
Ajith Kumar and Rahul Chaudhari shine for the Thalaivas with eight points each.
Tamil Thalaivas are now placed on the fifth position in the Pro Kabaddi Points Table. 
It's a tie number two for Tamil Thalaivas ass they stage a comeback in the second half of the match.
Tamil Thalaivas 31 - 31 Puneri Paltan
40' Manjeet is tackled in the last raid of the match. 
Rahul Chaudhari comes in for a do or die raid, gets tackled. Pune lead by one point.
Just three men on the mat for Pune
38' Pankaj Mohite is tackled by the Thalaivas. They have one point lead now.
Pune Review the decision. UNSUCCESSFUL.

The scores are again levelled at 29-29
38' Ajith gets a four-point ( Bonus plus three) raid to save Thalaivas from an all out. 
38' Ajay Thakur tackled by Surjeet Singh. The lead has now increased to three points for Pune.
37' Pankaj Mohite sends out Hemant Chauhan. Two point lead for Pune. Three men for Thalaivas on mat.
37' Ajith Kumar runs away from Girish Ernak's tackle. Pune have a narrow 26-25 lead.
37' Do or Die Raid for Pune. Pankaj Mohite comes in for a raid and gets a point off Ran Singh.
Tamil Thalaivas down to three men
36' Rahul Chaudhari is tackled by Hadi Tajik to give Pune one point lead
35' Scores are levelled yet again as Nitin Tomar has gotten a touch point on Vineet Sharma
34' A running touch point by Rahul on Surjeet Singh gets the Thalaivas one point lead
33' Ajay Thakur is sent to the bench with a tackle by Manjeet. Pune lead by one point.
32' Scores levelled at 22-22 as Ajith is tackled by Nitin Tomar.
31' Ajith Kumar sends out Girish Ernak in a successful raid. Tamil lead 22-20
This has started to become a close match as both the teams fight for every point

28' Rahul Chaudhari is tackled in a Do or Die raid. Scores level at 20 each
27' Ajay Thakur gets an easy point off Manjeet.
Thalaivas 20. Paltan 18.
27' Manjeet gets a touch point on Ajeet. Pune reduce the difference to just one point now
26' Rahul Chaudhari is thrown off the mat by Pune players to pick up a point.
25' Empty Raid by Nitin Tomar
Rahul Chaudhary reaches 50 point mark in the PKL Season 7
23' Rahul Chaudhary gets a point as Pune are left with just one player on the math. He is tackled by the Thalaivas to lead 18-16 in the match
22' Rann Singh tackles Darshan Kadian to level the scores.
21' Darshan Kadian is in for Sagar Krishna. 
The second half is underway
TOP PERFORMERS of the first half
1. Rahul Chaudhari - 5 points
2. Pankaj Mohite - 3 points
3. Manjeet - 3 points
Half Time
Tamil Thalaivas 13 - 15 Puneri Paltan
20' Just three men on the mat for Pune. Rahul Chaudhari has an empty raid
18' Ran Singh tackles Nitin Tomar in a do or die raid for Pune.
17' Do or Die Raid for Tamil Thalaivas
Girish Ernak tackles Rahul Chaudhari. Pune now at 15 points.

16' Pankaj Mohite gets a touchpoint on Ajeet. Pune lead 14-10
16' Yet another successful raid by Rahul. They are now just two points behind.
13' Nitin Tomar is thrown off the mat by Tamil defence. 
12' Rahul Chaudhari gets Hadi Tajik out. 
11' Vineet Sharma is tackled by Sagar Krishna. ALL OUT INFLICTED ON TAMIL.
Pune lead 11-6
The decision is reviewed fo jersey pull by Pune. SUCCESSFUL. Pune gets one point.
9' Super Tackle from Tamil Thalaivas. Nitin Tomar tackled by Ran Singh. 
9' Mohite gets two touch points for Pune. They are in a 7-5 lead now. Thalaivas down to two men
8' Ajay Thakur comes in for his first raid. No points taken
5' Nitin Tomar escapes a tackle by Rahul Chaudhari. Thalivas 5 - 3 Paltan 
4' Tamil Thalaivas get one more point as Puneri Paltan are just left with three men on the mat. Rahul Chaudhari geta another point
2' Pankaj Mohite open Pune account with a touch point. 
1' Rahul Chaudhari starts the proceedings for the Thlaivas with a touch point over Jeeva Kumar. 
Manjeet Chillar is not in the starting seven for the Thalaivas today
The teams have been announced
Tamil Thalaivas - Ajay Thakur, Rahul Chaudhari, V. Ajith Kumar, Vineet Sharma, Ajeet, Mohit Chhillar, Ran Singh
Puneri Paltan - PO Surjeet Singh, Manjeet, Nitin Tomar, Pankaj Mohite, Hadi Tajik, Girish Maruti Ernak, Sagar B Krishna
Welcome to the Sportskeeda Live Coverage of Tamil Thalaivas vs Puneri Paltan
Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai
Match Start Time
Sun, 18/Aug/2019 20:30:00 Asia/Kolkata
Tamil Thalaivas vs Puneri Paltan
Pro Kabaddi League Round 2019
Pro Kabaddi 2019