Abu Dhabi T10 League 2020-21 Draft Live Updates and Latest News

By Sportskeeda Desk | Last ModifiedDec 23, 2020 23:07 IST

Draft will begin at 7.30 PM IST.


23:07 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Well, that's the end of proceedings then. New players, new teams, and a whole lot of new excitement in this new season of the Abu Dhabi T10 League. Well, we're not sure if all teams will be happy with the players that they came away with but we're definitely happier with the thought of another season of exhilarating T10 cricket in the end. We hope you've enjoyed our coverage of the draft as well. Do tweet to us @sportskeeda using #SKT10Draft and let us know what you thought of today's draft picks.

For now, that's all we've got. We'll see you again on January 28 as we bring you all the action from Abu Dhabi. Until then, this has been Habil Ahmed, and my colleague, Prasen Moudgal. Stay safe, and see you soon!

22:56 (IST)23 DEC 2020

That brings us to the end of the 2020 T10 League draft! 120 players signed, and a whole lot of excitement over the last three and a half hours. 

22:56 (IST)23 DEC 2020

The final optional round of the day then; here are the picks from Round 15:

Khurshid Anwar to the Qalandars
Munis Ansari to the Pune Devils
Imtiyaz Ahmad to the Deccan Gladiators
Mehidy Hasan to the Bangla Tigers

22:53 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Final team, final round, final pick. 

But before that, technical issue.

Mehidy Hasan is the final pick of the 2020 T10 League draft!

22:52 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Team Abu Dhabi and Maratha Arabians are content with their picks.

22:52 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Deccan Gladiators have picked Imtiyaz Ahamad.

22:45 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Northern Warriors want three minutes to make a pick.

And well, they've run out of time.

22:45 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Delhi Bulls have opted out.

22:44 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Munis Ansari is the Pune Devils' final pick.

22:41 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Pakistan's Khurshid Anwar goes to the Qalandars. Um, well. Apparently his name isn't on the list. 

Okay, we've got confirmation he is there. Qalandars have made their final signing for tonight.

22:41 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Round 14 picks from the draft are as follows:

Imran Tahir to the Deccan Gladiators
Mujeeb Ur Rehman to the Bangla Tigers
Ahmed Butt to the Delhi Bulls
Karan KC to the Pune Devils

22:41 (IST)23 DEC 2020

We now move on to Round 15, the final optional round!

22:37 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Pune Devils have signed Nepal's Karan KC.

22:34 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Delhi Bulls now have a chance to pick a player.

They've gone with Ahmed Bhat.

22:34 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Northern Warriors have opted out as well. 

22:30 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Deccan Gladiators have already drafted in the services of Imran Tahir. 

Mujeeb Ur Rahman has been signed as a replacement player by the Bangla Tigers.

22:30 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Maratha Arabians have opted out. 

22:29 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Round 14!

Teams can pick an 'optional player', who can come into the team as an injury replacement.

22:29 (IST)23 DEC 2020

That was Round 13. Lucky for some, unlucky for the others. We're going to have to wait a little more than a month to know which teams were the lucky ones in this instance.

Syed Shah to the Maratha Arabians
Vriitya Aravind to the Pune Devils
Maaz Khan to the Qalandars
Nyeem Young to the Delhi Bulls
Hamdan Tahir to the Deccan Gladiators
Kushal Malla to Team Abu Dhabi
Ansh Tandon to the Northern Warriors
Noor Ahmad to the Bangla Tigers

22:28 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Last pick goes to the Bangla Tigers.

Afghanistan's Noor Ahmad will join the Tigers.

22:26 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Ansh Tandon will turn out for the Northern Warriors.

22:25 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Team Abu Dhabi have drafted in Kushal Malla

22:24 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Deccan Gladiators have taken only 14 seconds to pick UAE's Hamdan Tahir.

22:23 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Delhi Bulls have roped in the services of West Indies' Nyeem Young.

22:22 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Maaz Khan is heading to the Qalandars.

22:22 (IST)23 DEC 2020

22:21 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Bangla Tigers have taken 90 seconds to decide they want to skip this turn.

22:19 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Vriitya Aravind will represent the Pune Devils.

22:17 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Maratha Arabians have picked young Syed Shah.

22:17 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Right, Round 13 then!

22:16 (IST)23 DEC 2020

That brings us to the end of Round 12, and the first round of the emerging players. Here are the picks from that round:

Azmatullah Omarzai to the Qalandars
Dinesh Kumar to the Pune Devils
Maheesh Theekshan to the Northern Warriors
Maroof Merchant to the Maratha Arabians
Waqar Salmakheil to the Delhi Bulls
Leonard Julien to Team Abu Dhabi
Fazalhaq Farooqui to the Bangla Tigers
Zeeshan Zameer to the Deccan Gladiators

22:16 (IST)23 DEC 2020

The last pick in this round belongs to the Deccan Gladiators. 

They've gone with Pakistan's Zeeshan Zameer.

22:15 (IST)23 DEC 2020

After taking 120 seconds, Bangla Tigers have picked Fazalhaq Farooqui from UAE.

22:12 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Team Abu Dhabi have opted for the services of West Indies' Leonardo Julien.

22:11 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Waqar Salmakheil will turn out for the Delhi Bulls in the upcoming season.

22:10 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Maratha Arabians have drafted in UAE talent Maroof Merchant.

22:08 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Northern Warriors have opted for the services of Sri Lanka's Maheesh Theekshana.

22:05 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Young Indian-origin cricketer Dinesh Kumar joins the Pune Devils!

22:04 (IST)23 DEC 2020

22:03 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Starting with the Qalandars.

Azmatullah Omarzai is the first emerging player to be picked.

22:03 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Round 12, the emerging players!

22:02 (IST)23 DEC 2020

That's the second and final round of UAE cricketers. At the end of Round 11, here are the draft picks:

Waheed Ahmad to the Northern Warriors
Abdul Shakoor to the Maratha Arabians
Hafeez ur Rehman to the Deccan Gladiators
Karthik Meiyappan to Team Abu Dhabi
Aryan Lakra to the Bangla Tigers
Kashif Daud to the Delhi Bulls
Mohammad Boota to the Pune Devils
Fayyaz Ahmed to the Qalandars

22:00 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Last but not the least, the Qalandars!

Fayyaz Ahmed, wicket-keeper batsman from UAE joins a new team!

21:59 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Pune Devils... have a technical issue.

After some deliberation, they've gone with Mohammad Boota.

21:57 (IST)23 DEC 2020

We move on to the Delhi Bulls.

Kashif Daud has been picked by the Bulls.

21:56 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Qalandars' two-man army back on their phones for a quick discussion.

They've decided to skip this round.

21:56 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Bangla Tigers opt for Aryan Lakra's services.

21:54 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Karthik Meiyappan, who was a net bowler with RCB in IPL 2020, has been roped in by Team Abu Dhabi.

21:53 (IST)23 DEC 2020

Hafeez Ur Rehman has been picked by the Deccan Gladiators.
chat-icon Live Chat online