KPL 2018, Final - Bengaluru Blasters vs Bijapur Bulls: Live Score, Updates, and Commentary

By Sportskeeda Desk | Last ModifiedSep 06, 2018 21:37 IST

Live updates of the final between Bengaluru and Bijapur.


21:37 (IST)6 SEP 2018

What a way to finish things off! Naga Bharath smashes three fours and a six to finish things off! The Bulls win the KPL 2018!!!!

21:28 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Another good over for the Blasters, with 3 runs being conceded and a wicket being taken.

KL Shrijith c Mitrakanth b V Koushik 7(8) [4s-1]

Bulls 86-3 after 13 overs

21:22 (IST)6 SEP 2018

An excellent over by Bhandage, conceding just 1 run. But it shouldn't matter much for the Bulls.

Bulls 83-2 after 12 overs

21:19 (IST)6 SEP 2018

6 runs came off that over. Just 20 more needed in 54 balls.

Bulls 82-2 after 11 overs

21:13 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Despite losing the wicket of Naveen, 9 runs came off that over.

26 runs needed in 60 balls to win.

Bulls 76-2 after 10 overs

21:10 (IST)6 SEP 2018

WICKET! Naveen has to depart after a well-made 43.

Naveen MG c KB Pawan b Manoj S Bhandage 43(31) [4s-5 6s-2]

21:07 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Another good over for the Bulls, despite the lucky last ball four. The match and the title seems to be in the bag now.

Bulls 67-1 after 9 overs

21:01 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Another good over for the batting side, with 7 runs coming off it.

Bulls 58-1 after 8 overs

20:55 (IST)6 SEP 2018

5 runs came off that over but more importantly, they got the wicket of Chipli.

Bulls 51-1 after 7 overs

20:53 (IST)6 SEP 2018

WICKET! Shreyas Gopal gets his man with a wrong un.

Chipli b Shreyas Gopal 19(18) [4s-4]

20:50 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Huge over for the Bulls! 19 runs came off it! Is that the title for them already?

Bulls 46-0 after 6 overs

20:47 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A good over for the Bulls, with 11 coming off it.

Bulls 27-0 after 5 overs

20:43 (IST)6 SEP 2018

1 run came off that over. Excellent bowling by Mitrakant.

Bulls 16-0 after 4 overs

20:40 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A good first over by Anand Doddamani, conceding just 2 runs.

Bulls 15-0 after 3 overs

20:37 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A good start for the Bulls, with 13 runs coming in the first 2 overs.

Bulls 13-0 after 2 overs

20:34 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Welcome back to the chase! MG Naveen and Bharath Chipli are opening the batting for the Bulls while Mitrakant Yadav is opening the bowling for the Blasters

20:17 (IST)6 SEP 2018

They do cross 100 in the end! 5 runs came off that over and they are all out as well with 2 wickets in that over

V Koushik c KN Bharath b Naveen MG 1(3)

Anand Doddamani run out (Suneel/KL Shrijith) 2(2)

Blasters 101 all out in 20 overs

20:10 (IST)6 SEP 2018

5 runs and 2 wickets off that over! One over to go! Can the Blasters cross 100?

Blasters 96-8 after 19 overs

20:07 (IST)6 SEP 2018

2 wickets in 2 balls!

Arshdeep Singh Brar c Kaunain Abbas b Bhavesh Gulecha 14(16) [4s-2]

Abhishek Bhat c Suneel b Bhavesh Gulecha 5(8)

20:04 (IST)6 SEP 2018

7 runs came off that over. Just 2 overs remaining now.

Blasters 91-6 after 18 overs

19:59 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A great spell by Cariappa comes to an end. Concedes just 4 runs in his final over.

Blasters 84-6 after 17 overs

19:55 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Appanna strikes once again! He gets rid of the dangerous Bhandage on his final delivery!

Manoj S Bhandage lbw b Appanna 18(23)

Blasters 80-6 after 16 overs

19:50 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Kamath conceded 11 runs in his over but Cariappa came back and conceded just 4.

Blasters 75-5 after 15 overs

19:41 (IST)6 SEP 2018

What an over by Cariappa! Concedes just 1 run and picks up a wicket.

Blasters 60-5 after 13 overs

19:37 (IST)6 SEP 2018

WICKET! Another big name departs. Shreyas Gopal has to walk back.

Shreyas Gopal c Bhavesh Gulecha b Cariappa 8(11)

19:36 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Another good over by Appanna, conceding just 4 runs off it.

Blasters 59-4 after 12 overs

19:32 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A good first over by the experienced Cariappa.

Blasters 55-4 after 11 overs

19:29 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Another excellent over by Appanna, with 4 runs conceded and a wicket picked up as well.

Blasters 51-4 after 10 overs

19:25 (IST)6 SEP 2018

WICKET! After Pawan, Appanna gets the wicket of Pavan as well!

Pavan Deshpande c Cariappa b Appanna 9(19)

19:23 (IST)6 SEP 2018

6 runs came off that over by Suneel Raju. He continues to bowl well.

Blasters 47-3 after 9 overs

19:19 (IST)6 SEP 2018

WICKET! Pawan has to depart and Appanna gets a wicket in his first over

KB Pawan c Bhavesh Gulecha b Appanna 22(25) [4s-1 6s-1]

Blasters 41-3 after 8 overs

19:14 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A catch dropped in his first over and a stumping opportunity missed in his second. Suneel Raju sure deserves a wicket. Conceded just 5 runs in that over.

Blasters 37-2 after 7 overs

19:10 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A better over for the Blasters, with 8 runs coming off it.

Blasters 32-2 after 6 overs

19:06 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A good first over by the spinner Suneel Raju, conceding just 3 runs.

Blasters 24-2 after 5 overs

19:02 (IST)6 SEP 2018

An excellent over by Naveen, conceding just 1 run and picking up the wicket of Uthappa.

Blasters 21-2 after 4 overs

18:57 (IST)6 SEP 2018

WICKET! HUGE HUGE WICKET! Uthappa has to depart. He will be disappointed with this dismissal.

Uthappa c KL Shrijith b Naveen MG 9(7) [4s-2]

18:56 (IST)6 SEP 2018

6 runs came off that over, with Uthappa hitting a four down the ground.

Blasters 20-1 after 3 overs

18:51 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A much better over for the Blasters, with 11 runs coming off it. They are up and running.

Blasters 14-1 after 2 overs

18:46 (IST)6 SEP 2018

A great first over for the Bulls, despite dropping a catch on the first delivery.

Blasters 3-1 after 1 over

18:44 (IST)6 SEP 2018

WICKET! What a throw by the captain Chipli to dismiss him!

Chethan William run out (Chipli) 1(2)

18:39 (IST)6 SEP 2018

KB Pawan and Chethan Williams are opening the batting for the Blasters while Bhavesh Gulecha is opening the bowling for the Bulls

18:35 (IST)6 SEP 2018

We are moments away from the start of the big final!

Bengaluru Blasters (Playing XI): KB Pawan(w), Chethan William, Robin Uthappa(c), Pavan Deshpande, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Manoj S Bhandage, Mitrakanth Yadav, Shreyas Gopal, Abhishek Bhat, V Koushik, Anand Doddamani

Bijapur Bulls (Playing XI): Naveen MG, Bharath Chipli(c), Mir Kaunain Abbas, KN Bharath, Suneel Raju, KL Shrijith(w), Rishabh Singh, KC Cariappa, Bhavesh Gulecha, KP Appanna, Suraj Kamath

18:12 (IST)6 SEP 2018

TOSS: Bijapur Bulls won the toss and opted to field first

17:13 (IST)6 SEP 2018

Welcome to Sportskeeda's live coverage of the final between Bijapur Bulls and Bengaluru Blasters.

17:13 (IST)6 SEP 2018


Bengaluru Blasters (From): KB Pawan(w), Mitrakanth Yadav, Robin Uthappa(c), Pavan Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Manoj S Bhandage, Chethan William, Abhishek Bhat, V Koushik, Anand Doddamani, Pallavkumar Das, Sharan Gouda, Gaurav Dhiman, M Vishwanathan, Azeem Ghatankar, Vineet Yadav, Bharath Devaraj, Rohan Raju, K C Avinash

Bijapur Bulls (From): Naveen MG, Bharath Chipli(c), Mir Kaunain Abbas, KL Shrijith(w), KN Bharath, Shishir Bhavane, Suneel Raju, Bhavesh Gulecha, KC Cariappa, KP Appanna, Suraj Kamath, Ronit More, Rishabh Singh, Zahoor Farooqui, Amar Ghale, Majid Makkandar, Ruthraj, Anurag Bajpai
chat-icon Live Chat online
App download animated image Get the free App now