• Sports News
  • Football
  • ISL 2017
  • Kerala Blasters in ISL Auction/Draft 2017 live updates: Which players will be part of the team?

Kerala Blasters in ISL Auction/Draft 2017 live updates: Which players will be part of the team?

By Sportskeeda Desk | Last ModifiedJul 23, 2017 14:55 IST

The biggest ISL draft ever


14:55 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters rope in Ajith Sivan as their final draft pick.

14:40 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters are up next. The two-time finalists rope in former Mumbai striker Karan Sawhney.

14:32 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Loken Meitei heads to Kerala Blasters.

14:20 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters are up next. They pick Samuel Shadap.

14:14 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters pick up Pritam Kumar Singh.

12:57 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters are ready to pick the first player in round 10. Varun Tripuraneni, the club CEO, has gone for Lalthakima, a developmental player.

12:55 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters have gone for Siam Hanghal, who has played for NorthEast and Chennaiyin in the past.

12:40 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Jackichand Singh goes to Kerala Blasters.

12:30 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters have picked Subhashish Roy Choudhary.

12:15 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Arata Izumi goes to Kerala Blasters.

12:10 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters have picked Milan SIngh.

11:24 (IST)23 JUL 2017

These are the picks so far: Kerala Blasters: Rino Anto, Lalruatthara

10:59 (IST)23 JUL 2017

The result of the instant trade for Lalruatthara is out, and Kerala have got their man.

10:57 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Ruatthara won the I-League with Aizawl FC this year.

10:57 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Lalruatthara has been picked by Kerala Blasters. But Pune City have challenged the call. We head to the instant trade.

10:55 (IST)23 JUL 2017

The Blasters are up again in the round 4.

10:55 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Having failed in their pursuit of Eugene, the Blasters pick up Rino Anto as their 1st pick.

10:50 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Kerala Blasters in action now. ATK have picked Eugeneson Lyngdoh, but Kerala Blasters have challenged their pick.

10:23 (IST)23 JUL 2017

The Blasters will enter the draft in the third round.

10:05 (IST)23 JUL 2017

We are underway with proceedings here as FSDL chief Nita Ambani delivers the opening speech.

09:40 (IST)23 JUL 2017

The sequence of the draft.

09:40 (IST)23 JUL 2017

09:40 (IST)23 JUL 2017

Who will Rene Meulensteen target in the draft? Will crowd favourites Mohammed Rafi and Rino Anto be signed by Kerala Blasters? Wait and watch.

23:13 (IST)22 JUL 2017

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of Kerala Blasters in the Indian Super League 2017 draft.

The Blasters have already retained two senior Indian players in CK Vineeth and Sandesh Jhingan therefore, they will enter the draft only in the third round.

Apart from that, the two-time ISL finalists have also retained Prashanth Karuthadathkuni as an Under-21 player.

Kerala Blasters will have the last pick in the third round but the first pick in the fourth round. An opportunity to pick two players in succession in the early rounds is a big advantage for Rene Meulensteen's team.

The draft will start at 9.30 am IST.
chat-icon Live Chat online