Unforced errors are coming at bad times for Mirza and Dodig and Sam Stosur's forehand is blindingly fast. We're already at set point now for the Aussies - and Stosur misses! A cross-court forehand volley goes very wide and Stosur yells NO!
A double fault here from Mirza and Dodig gives the Australians the early break in the second. But if anyone can fight back, it's the Mirza-Dodig pair, who were down four match points in their QF and STILL won.
We're now getting to longer service games and Sam Stosur sends a really messy, wild forehand off the racquet frame. She's angry with herself, the photographer is shocked, and we don't need the chair umpire to tell us twice that's OUT!
Crucial break of serve and some big, big serving here from Groth and Stosur! Stosur way behind the baseline and playing deep - Groth trying the same thing a bit closer to the net, and it goes awry. A long shot from the Aussie gives Mirza and Dodig the return break !