Senior National Kabaddi Championships 2017 Day 1: Live score and updates, December 31, 2017

By Sportskeeda Desk | Last ModifiedDec 31, 2017 21:30 IST

The action is underway!


21:30 (IST)31 DEC 2017

That's all from us today here. Thank you for tuning in!

Tomorrow is another packed day, with a number of big stars in action. Stay tuned to Sportskeeda for the latest updates!

21:26 (IST)31 DEC 2017

And in the last match of the day, Andhra Pradesh win 50-18 against West Bengal.

21:25 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Gujarat too assert their dominance, picking up a comfortable 48-26 win vs Jammu & Kashmir.

21:23 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Kerala win their tie against Odisha, picking up a 49-35 win.

21:19 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Karnataka have opened their account with a thumping win against Vidarbha.

Final score reads 75-9.

21:13 (IST)31 DEC 2017

After 20 minutes, Andhra lead 30-9 against Bengal.

21:12 (IST)31 DEC 2017

The women's matches are now over and the final scores are:

Manipur 28-45 Tamil Nadu
Pondicherry 12-61 Chhattisgarh

21:09 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Andhra are now edging ahead of Bengal and have taken a 23-9 lead after 17 minutes.

21:08 (IST)31 DEC 2017

With 10 minutes to go, Karnataka have taken a 60-5 lead over Vidarbha.

21:07 (IST)31 DEC 2017

In the women's matches, Manipur trail 24-37 to Tamil Nadu while Pondicherry are down 11-52 vs Chhatisgarh. Both game have three minutes to play.

21:05 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Andhra are 15-9 up against Bengal after 14 minutes.

21:04 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Gujarat lead 21-12 after half-time against J&K.

21:04 (IST)31 DEC 2017

The Blasters may not have had the best showing in the ISL tonight, but their state's Kabaddi team has a massive 32-8 lead at half-time against Odisha.

20:57 (IST)31 DEC 2017

The Andhra vs Bengal match is off to a tight start, with the side from the East leading 4-5 after six minutes.

20:55 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Karnataka after the first half, have a mammoth 43-5 lead over Vidarbha.

20:54 (IST)31 DEC 2017

At half-time, Chattisgarh have a 32-2 lead over Pondicherry.

20:51 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Meanwhile, we are still waiting for the Andhra vs Bengal to get underway.

20:51 (IST)31 DEC 2017

In the other women's encounter, Chhattisgarh have a 30-2 lead against Pondicherry!

20:50 (IST)31 DEC 2017

It's half-time in the women's clash between Tamil Nadu and Manipur, with the former enjoying a 21-11 lead.

20:48 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Kerala, on Court 2, have picked up the pace and have a 20-5 lead with 14 minutes gone.

20:46 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Gujarat and J&K have had an even start so far. The score reads 5-5 after 6 minutes.

20:42 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Karnataka are really showing no mercy as they lead 23-1 after just 10 minutes!

20:40 (IST)31 DEC 2017

In the women's clash, Tamil Nadu lead 12-3 after 8 minutes.

20:38 (IST)31 DEC 2017

On Court 2, Kerala have also started in dominant fashion. They lead 11-1 after five minutes.

20:37 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Karnataka have started on the front foot against Vidarbha as they take a 7-1 lead after 5 minutes.

20:31 (IST)31 DEC 2017

We are moments away for the action to kick off! How excited are you?

20:26 (IST)31 DEC 2017

These are the six matches on now!


Vidarbha vs Karnataka
Kerala vs Odisha
Jammu & Kashmir vs Gujarat
West Bengal vs Andhra Pradesh


Tamil Nadu vs Manipur
Pondicherry vs Chhattisgarh

20:22 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Finally, we are set to begin proceedings for tonight. The teams are now making their way on to the mats!

19:43 (IST)31 DEC 2017

We first have a cultural program, after which the matches will start. 

19:23 (IST)31 DEC 2017

The teams who are in action tonight have started their warm-ups. The action is expected to start in a while now!

19:04 (IST)31 DEC 2017

The program is running slightly behind schedule and the matches should start soon. Stay tuned to this space for the latest updates!

18:40 (IST)31 DEC 2017

18:08 (IST)31 DEC 2017

18:08 (IST)31 DEC 2017

The opening ceremony in currently underway! The teams are expected to arrive soon for the flag march. 

16:30 (IST)31 DEC 2017

Hello and welcome to Sportskeeda's live blog of the Senior National Kabaddi Championships that begin today at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium  in Hyderabad. We will bring to you the latest updates and results as and when they happen straight from the venue.

The six-day event promises to be a real thriller, featuring the biggest stars we are used to seeing in the Pro Kabaddi League face off against one other once again, this time though, representing their states or employers. The men's section of the competition will feature a total of 30 teams split into eight groups, while the women's one has a total of 28.

You can get the full draw by clicking here!

Today, six matches will be on display, all of them are as follows:

7 pm - Vidarbha vs Karnataka
7 pm - Kerala vs Odisha
7 pm - Jammu & Kashmir vs Gujarat
7 pm - West Bengal vs Andhra Pradesh

7 pm - Tamil Nadu vs Manipur
7 pm - Pondicherry vs Chhattisgarh

Stay tuned to this space as we bring to you the latest updates from the action!
chat-icon Live Chat online