New User posted their first comment

MotoGP: 6 Youngest race winners

  • A closer look at the six youngest MotoGP race winners.
Top 5 / Top 10
Modified 12 Feb 2019, 18:54 IST

#4 Dani Pedrosa - 20 years, 227 days

The 2006 Chinese Grand Prix played host to Dani Pedrosa
The 2006 Chinese Grand Prix played host to Dani Pedrosa's first race win

Dani Pedrosa, one of the greatest riders to never win a MotoGP championship, secured his first MotoGP win at the Shanghai International Circuit in 2006. The fourth race of the 2006 Championship saw the Spanish rider take the pole position, set the fastest lap and claim the first win.

Riding the Repsol Honda machine, Pedrosa took the top step of the podium while his teammate Nicky Hayden secured the second spot.

Dani Pedrosa finished the season in the fifth place with 215 points.

#3 Norifume Abe - 20 years, 227 days

The third round of the 1996 MotoGP season saw Norifume Abe secure a famous win at his home Grand Prix in Japan. Norifume Abe took the first place at the Suzuka Circuit with a comfortable margin as the second-placed Alex Criville could only manage to secure the second place after trailing the leader by over six seconds.

Along with that race win, Abe went on to claim three more podiums that season to secure the fifth spot in the riders’ championship table. 

Published 12 Feb 2019, 18:54 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit