Favorites Edit

Abhishek Goindi Declared Winner Of Adda52 ₹65K High Roller At DPT

150   //    12 Feb 2019, 13:21 IST

Enter caption
Enter caption

Abhishek Goindi was declared as the champion of the two-day long Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) February edition Adda52 ₹65K High Roller. After hours of the intense gaming, he finally defeated a pool of 86-strong entry field and his heads-up opponent Pradeep Sharma to claim the title at the floating Casino Deltin Royale in Goa on February 8. Goindi won the top prize of ₹14.50 Lakhs.

Goindi has not been a regular name in poker off-late mainly due to his work at online poker company Adda52. However, he came back with a bang. This is his best cash prize win on home ground and second best in his career. He still has not managed to beat his best performance as the runner-up at the 2012 Macau Poker Cup HK$11,000 NLHE Red Dragon Main Event (2nd for $136,245 – ₹96, 97,306).

Day 2 Recap Of Adda52 ₹65K High Roller

Four more players joined in with the 38 Day 1 survivor on Day 2 to take the total entry count to 86. There were a lot of exciting moments in the game, but one of the most disappointing was the elimination of ₹15K Deep Dive NLH champion Nikita Luther. She was cut short in level 15. Other eliminations included Deepak Singh, Wilson Yamso and others.

The Final Table Recap

Ujjwal Narwal was the first elimination at the nine-handed final table after an incredible double knock-out. Jayjit Ray followed him at eighth position. Then, Somashekar busted Alok Birewar for the seventh position after a very long interval in the game. Jai Saha, then ended Eka Vedantham's run at the sixth position. Somashekar followed him at the fifth position.

Jai Saha didn’t last much longer and was removed at the fourth position. Shashank Jain who was the chip leader for the majority of the final table finally had to exit after a few bad hands. This resulted in another heads-up match. Goindi defeated Pradeep Sharma in half-hour long match to claim the title for himself.

Final Table Chip Counts

  1. Shashank Jain – 9,94,000
  2. Abhishak Goindi – 5,67,000
  3. Somashekar K.M – 4,62,000
  4. Alok Birewal – 3,42,000
  5. Eka Vedantham – 2,59,000
  6. Jayjit Ray – 2,50,000
  7. Jai Saha – 2,44,000
  8. Pradeep Sharma – 1,45,000
  9. Ujjwal Narwal – 69,000

Final Table Results

For more of the best pokernews, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!