Favorites Edit

Bryn Kenney Wins The largest Aussie Millions Main Event

58   //    05 Feb 2019, 12:33 IST

Enter caption
Enter caption

Bryn Kenney defeated a field of 822 players to win the largest Aussie Millions Event in history. He walked away with AU$1,272,598 (US$923,269) after a three-handed deal was struck between him, fellow American Mike Del Vecchio and Australian Andrew Hinrichsen.

The three players agreed to look at the numbers after over 100 hands of three-handed play and with that Kenny took the biggest prize in the remaining pool along with the title and trophy and ANTON Jewelry bracelet.

The Final Table

The final table resumed with seven players where Mike Del Vecchio was holding the chip lead. He was dragged down in the middle by brilliant moves from Clinton Taylor and Gyeong Byeong Lee.

Hinrichsen took the top spot after that by removing Hamish Crawshaw, who had to settle for the seventh position. The elimination continued from there on with Lee who was eliminated in sixth place.

Matthew Wakeman, who was on the bad end of a couple of hands had to go at the fifth spot. Finally, Taylor was eliminated at fourth position forcing the game into a three-handed deal.

Three-Handed Deal

Kenny did score a simple double through Vecchio ace-five vs king-seven as the two fought to take the control from chip leader Hinrichsen. This three-handed play was a brilliant move both in limped pots and "taking it to the streets."

Hinrichsen was finally pulled down after an exciting hand from Del Vecchio which saw him turn quads forcing Hinrichsen to pay off to get the lead. After this, there was another level of play with no apparent breakthrough. When the players returned from the break, the trio decided to break a deal as the game was going nowhere. This handed the victory to Bryn Kenney making him the champion of the Main event.

2019 Aussie Millions Main Event Payouts

PlaceWinnerCountryPrize ( in AUD)Prize (in USD)1Bryn KenneyUnited StatesAU$1,272,598*$923,269*2Mike Del VecchioUnited StatesAU$1,272,162*$922,953*3Andrew HinrichsenAustraliaAU$1,097,739*$796,410*4Clinton TaylorAustraliaAU$483,000$350,4175Matthew WakemanAustraliaAU$380,300$275,9086Gyeong Byeong LeeKoreaAU$309,000$224,1807Hamish CrawshawNew ZealandAU$242,000$175,571

*denotes amount determined in the three-way deal

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!