Favorites Edit

Jason Young & Bart Lybaert Ship WPT DeepStack Main Event & Event #6 Six Max Respectively

63   //    28 Jan 2019, 16:17 IST

Jason Young (left) & Bart Lybaert
Jason Young (left) & Bart Lybaert

WPT DeepStacks Hollywood ME

Former World Series of Poker (WSOP) bracelet winner Jason Young won the title and prize money of $263,205 at the recent WPTDeepStacks Hollywood Main Event. It was hosted at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida with a total entry of 1,634 making it the second largest player field in WPTDeepStacks history. Four out of the nine players at the final table were eliminated by Young including Quinn Bruno, Pedro Aldave, Paul James Hizer and the runner-up Leif Force.

Other players on the final table were Stephen Ibrahim, Eddy Sabat, Quinn Bruno, Pedro Aldave, Dave Inselberg, Kevin Chan, Paul James Hizer losing the table in the same order starting from Ibrahim, who came in 9th.

Leif Force tried very hard in the final hand to close the gap and even managed to double up through Young to take over the chip lead. However, he couldn’t keep the edge for very long, losing it to Young permanently in the game, before losing the championship to him. Young got the title along with the first-place prize money of $263,205, which includes a $3,000 WPTDeepStacks Championship package, all thanks to his top pair of kings in the end.

Aussie Millions Event#6

Bart Lybaert from Belgium created history by winning his second side event in less than three weeks at the Aussie Millions Event #6: A$1,150 Six Max for A$124,355. He achieved this feat on the opposite side of the planet which makes it a lot more exciting. He won A$124,355 after beating a field of 542 runners to earn one of the most significant victories of his career so far. Lybaert beat Travis Endersby in a come-from-behind victory heads-up.

The Final Table

The other players on the final table were Ari Ghezelbash A$12,385, who was the first to get eliminated. It was his 12th Aussie Millions cash and his first since 2017. Gautam Dhingra A$24,930 came in at the fifth position. Michel Bouskila A$17,960 was also eliminated before the final four, leaving Ong Dingxiang, Tou, Endersby and Lybaert for the showdown. Tou A$48,905 ranked fourth, and Ong Dingxiang A$48,905 came in third after a fierce battle. After a tight tussle, Lybaert emerged victorious, adding an Aussie Millions ANTON Championship Ring as well to his poker achievements.

For more of the best poker news, blogs and poker deals, continue reading PokerShots!