The ISSF World Shotgun Championship โ€“ Lima

Virendra Karunakar

Ronjan Sodhi

The ISSF Shotgun World Championships 2013 is starting today in Lima, Peru and is set to go till September 25. It is the world championship of shooting, one of the most prestigious events on the calendar.

India has sent in a strong contingent with a 23-member team including champion shooter Ronjan Sodhi. The 2-time World Cup winner and current No.1 in the ISSF world rankings will lead the team and hopes are high of a medal especially in Sodhiโ€™s favoured Double Trap event.

The 23-member squad includes shooters for both the senior and junior championships. Only four other countries โ€“ the USA, Great Britain, Russia and Italy โ€“ have a higher representation at the Championships than India.

The complete squad along with the events they are participating in are mentioned below:

Angad Vir Singh BAJWA โ€“ Skeet Men Junior

Anam BASIT โ€“ Trap Women Junior

Shagun CHOWDHARY โ€“ Trap Women

Mohammad Shees KAZMI โ€“ Trap Men Junior

Mairaj Ahmad KHAN โ€“ Skeet Men

Ankur MITTAL โ€“ Double Trap Men

Asab MOHD โ€“ Double Trap Men

Anant Jeet Singh NARUKA โ€“ Skeet Men Junior

Priyanshu PANDEY โ€“ Double Trap Men Junior

Manavaditya Singh RATHORE โ€“ Trap Men Junior

Sanjay RATHORE โ€“ Double Trap Men Junior

Ahvar RIZVI โ€“ Double Trap Men Junior

Manavjit Singh SANDHU โ€“ Trap Men

Zoravar Singh SANDHU โ€“ Trap Men

Anirudh SINGH -Trap Men

Karam Sukbir SINGH โ€“ Skeet Men Junior

Shreyasi SINGH -Trap Women

Smit SINGH โ€“ Skeet Men

Ronjan SODHI โ€“ Double Trap Men

Gyanchand SUSHEEL SHARAN -Trap Men Junior

Seema TOMAR โ€“ Trap Women

Varsha VARMAN โ€“ Trap Women Junior

Malika WIG โ€“ Trap Women Junior

Edited by Staff Editor


Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...