Countdowns Rule - winners announced!


The moment you’ve all been waiting for is finally here! It’s time to announce the winners of Countdowns Rule, the competition organized by Sportskeeda as part of Shaurya – the annual sports fest of IIT Kharagpur.

The winner of the 1st prize is Avishek Basu Mallick, a.k.a. Thunderdog, for his article “Ten sports which could win you an Olympic gold“.

The 2nd prize goes to Abhishek Raju for his article “Top 10 Science/Technology theories explained by Indian sports“.

And lastly, the 3rd prize goes to Ankit Jain, a.k.a. @jain0812 for his article “Top 10 ODI batsmen: A multi-faceted statistical approach“.

It must be noted that ALL the participants did a fabulous job with their deeply insightful and brilliantly analytic articles. However, a few writers just missed the podium, and they get to walk away with consolation prizes. Their names are given in the table below:

AchillesThe 5 wackiest sporting myths, hoodoos and conspiracy theories
ShreyasThe five greatest rivalries boxing has witnessed
DarthsidThe “No-Stats All-Stars”
Rahul JainThe top five bizarre rules in sports
NarasjbhsInsane sports records: Showcase of the Immortals

Heartiest congratulations all the winners – your well-deserved prizes will reach you very shortly. You are well on your way to successful careers in the world of sports writing!

Edited by Staff Editor
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now